ParcelHero

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 2.8
Service 2.6
Price 2.6
Delivery 2.4

Total

2.6
20.0% would buy here again

ParcelHero

ParcelHero: A Reliable and Efficient Shipping Service

When it comes to shipping parcels, finding a trustworthy and efficient service can be quite a challenge. However, ParcelHero has managed to establish itself as a leading player in the industry, offering top-notch shipping solutions to individuals and businesses alike. With its user-friendly website, wide range of services, and reliable customer support, ParcelHero has become a go-to choice for many people around the world.

A Seamless Online Experience

ParcelHero's website is a true testament to its commitment to providing a seamless and hassle-free shipping experience. The website is well-designed, with a clean layout and intuitive navigation. It's easy to find the information you need, whether it's about their services, shipping rates, or tracking your parcel. The online booking process is straightforward, allowing you to create shipments and generate labels in just a few clicks. ParcelHero truly understands the value of a user-friendly interface, and it shows in their website.

A Wide Range of Services

One of ParcelHero's key strengths is its extensive range of shipping services. Whether you need to send a small package or ship a large item, ParcelHero has got you covered. They offer a variety of delivery options, including standard, express, and international shipping. With partnerships with leading courier companies, ParcelHero ensures that your parcels are in safe hands and delivered efficiently. Additionally, they provide specialized services for businesses, such as fulfillment and warehousing solutions. Whatever your shipping needs may be, ParcelHero has a service that suits you.

"The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others." - Mahatma Gandhi

This wise quote from Mahatma Gandhi perfectly reflects ParcelHero's commitment to serving its customers. The company goes above and beyond to provide outstanding customer support. Whether you have a question about your shipment or need assistance with the booking process, ParcelHero's knowledgeable and friendly team is always ready to help. They understand the importance of clear communication and timely responses, ensuring that you feel supported throughout your shipping journey.

Reliability and Peace of Mind

When it comes to shipping valuable items, reliability is of utmost importance. ParcelHero understands this, and they have built a reputation for being a reliable and trustworthy shipping service. They have strict quality control measures in place to ensure that your parcels are handled with care. With real-time tracking, you can monitor the progress of your shipment every step of the way, giving you peace of mind. ParcelHero's dedication to delivering parcels safely and on time is truly commendable.

In Conclusion

ParcelHero is undeniably a game-changer in the shipping industry. With its user-friendly website, wide range of services, and exceptional customer support, it has managed to set itself apart from the competition. Whether you're an individual sending a package to a loved one or a business shipping products to customers around the world, ParcelHero provides reliable and efficient shipping solutions. Experience their top-notch service today, and you won't be disappointed!

We'd Love to Hear Your Experience!

Have you used ParcelHero for your shipping needs? We'd love to hear about your experience! Leave a review and share your thoughts on ReviewsBird. Your feedback is valuable and can help others make informed decisions when it comes to choosing a shipping service.

Information

PO Box 658
TW8 1BS Brentford
PO Box 658
United Kingdom
info@parcelhero.com

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

B
Beatrice Stuart 2 years ago
7.5
I live in Birmingham and my son works in Edinburg. I had a large refrigerator I wanted to send to him for his business and I was looking around for an affordable company and a reliable deliv...
J
Jeremy Burton 1 year ago
2.5
ParcelZero, more like!

Booked Parcelforce 48 hr, next day (thurs) collection. Confirmation email from ParcelHero initially confirmed thursday pick-up, but then followed with ema...
I
Inna Gj 3 months ago
2
This is the worse company I’ve ever come across.

After missing 2 slots to pick up my parcel, they damaged my parcel I was returning for a refund to the original company.
<...
j
jeremy 1 year ago
2
I sent a delivery on 12 April 2022 which was supposed to take 3 days, item never arrived at destination, no note was left at destination address. 19 May i emailed them and they said it has b...
R
RS 10 months ago
2
I have used Parcel Hero several times to ship parcels internationally and domestically. Every time I use them they try and get more money by claiming the courier has audited the shipment and...

All reviews ( 10 )

Large parcel delivery

I live in Birmingham and my son works in Edinburg. I had a large refrigerator I wanted to send to him for his business and I was looking around for an affordable company and a reliable delivery service. My online search took me to ParcelHero and they came 20 minutes after I requested a pick-up. My son called and was happy on the other end because he had received the package in good condition. I am happy with how professional they are and I will be using them whenever I need delivery services. My son assured me that he will also be using them for parcel deliveries

B
Beatrice Stuart 2 years ago
Order
8
Service
8
Price
8
Delivery
6
Total
7.5
Would buy here again?

48 Hr UK domestic large parcel delivery

ParcelZero, more like!

Booked Parcelforce 48 hr, next day (thurs) collection. Confirmation email from ParcelHero initially confirmed thursday pick-up, but then followed with email saying Monday collection in 4 days time. Because of the recipients availability to be in, this doesn't work for us.
Looked to cancel and re-book , but was put off by £9.00 cancellation charge. So, their error but I'm getting charged! There is no phone number to call in UK so can't sort the problem without lengthy email correspondance - and frankly it's too much time and too much bother. Rather spend a couple of minutes venting here. I regret booking through Parcelhero and won't be using them again. ParcelZero more like.

Addendum: Because of their committments and the problems caused by the PH alterations outlined above, the recipient was out on first attempted delivery. And the terrible service has culminated in the 24kg parcel being delivered by Parcel Force to a Post Office - in spite of re-organising delivery (automated telephone service) to a convenient day.

Bottom line: Never, ever book a delivery service through a third party like PH. Neither then take full responsibility if anything goes wrong - or, I imagine, if there is a claim on the insurance.

I have been in touch directly with PH about this and all you get is an apology. Sometimes, that's not enough.
BEWARE: DO NOT USE

Date of experience: 23 November 2022

J
Jeremy Burton 1 year ago
Order
4
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2.5
Would buy here again?

Pickupparcel

This is the worse company I’ve ever come across.

After missing 2 slots to pick up my parcel, they damaged my parcel I was returning for a refund to the original company.

I have been corresponding since October for a chest of drawer I was returning to the company I purchased and they damaged the package and item inside in the delivery process. I took insurance and after providing everything they asked for they just emailed now to say I won’t be reimbursed my money. This was my baby’s chest of drawer. I haven’t got my refund and the cheek they have taken my money and after 2 months I received another email stating that I’ll be charged more money for an item they damaged and didn’t deliver.

Stay well clear from this company they are horrible. There is no phone number only email service and whoever is behind these correspondences is as horrible as the company they work for. To start the year like this, im fuming. I will not let this go & I will be going to Trading Standards as I’m really appalled at this company and how they have handled this case.

If you check social media there are hundreds of people complaining about this same issue. What’s the point of having insurance and in the end being left dry! If my parcel was delivered in the original condition I’d have received my refund and I wouldn’t need to claim.

I won’t stop until I have my money back.

I
Inna Gj 3 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

delivery service

I sent a delivery on 12 April 2022 which was supposed to take 3 days, item never arrived at destination, no note was left at destination address. 19 May i emailed them and they said it has been returned to sender, no attempt at delivery was made and no notification of failed delivery was given i asked them to attempt again and was advised they cannot redirect, they advised they sent an email and text advising receiver to pick up but could not provide details of when messages were sent. 23 June i asked where it is and advised they have still not received it. 12 July i asked for address to serve legal claim and they would not provide address. 22 July i was asked to pay £55 so they can return my delivery i asked them to read our correspondence history as i felt they wouldn't dare ask me to pay after all this aggravation, i received a response which did not address my issue, 1 aug they asked me to pay the invoice, 9 august i was tired out they successfully exasperated me i asked for the invoice so i can pay, 10 aug i got an email saying i did not pay in time and my parcel was disposed of

j
jeremy 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Courierservice

I have used Parcel Hero several times to ship parcels internationally and domestically. Every time I use them they try and get more money by claiming the courier has audited the shipment and found it to be larger.

Every time I have carefully measured and weighed the parcel and added a little to ensure complete accuracy. This time was no different yet they have again taken money from my credit card without any authorisation, reference to me or proof, by their own admission. They try to take every penny from you that they can get their hands and by any means they can. They refuse talk to you preferring to hide behind prescripted emails which is insulting and frustrating. Presumably this is in case one of their employees admits what they do. Use another company as these are bad and a ton of hassle.

R
RS 10 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Delivery

They charged me to send a package to Italy, they’ve send it back broken and charged me again for it .
The insurance they told me won’t cover nothing , after spending 400£ with them , they didn’t refund me nothing. The worst company ever , real online scammers !!

G
George 8 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Courierpickupdelivery

Damaged my goods I’ve had to pay £43 shipping costs for the privilege .
Customer service is zero . Won’t listen or take any responsibility. and blame the customer for everything
If anything goes wrong they WILL NOT PAY.
AVOID AVOID AVOID

s
stewart shaw 11 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Courierservice

ParcelZERO, AVOID! You have to pay them in advance and they are very efficient at taking your money. They do not tell you when the driver will collect from you, so you take a whole day off to wait for the driver at home. They have no practical means of communicating with them, they hide their contact information. You eventually find a "contact us" link but when you click on it, it takes you to a Q&A page, none of it relevant to your situation, its a joke! The courier driver then arrives BUT does not know how to read instructions so he/she leaves without collecting the parcel. I checked the tracking on their website every half hour but it says nothing about the driver EVER being there, I am not sure the tracking even works. There I am still waiting for the driver but apparently he/she had already come and gone. After searching the whole website, you eventually find the website's messaging system but you only get an answer the next day. "When is driver going to be here, its almost cut off time?". Answer, one day later, "we will have to look into that for you" then only to be told, "oh the driver did attempt delivery but no one was there." so you must pay a cancellation fee. They have GPS information they say proves the driver was there and yet there is no way to track the driver's progress on their website so you just have to guess, infuriating! AVOID this company, they will take your money without providing a service. They failed to deliver a service and yet now they are refusing a refund SO blatantly contravening The Consumer Rights Act 2015.

J
JURIE GRYFFENBERG 11 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Pickup and delivery of two boxes

Absolutely the WORST "service" ever! Going on two months, my shipment still hasn't been picked up at departure point. In spite of multiple contacts with ParcelHero's "customer service", nothing has been done. This is clearly a scam. Don't ever use them!

A
Ann-Charlott Boynton 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Mr

555

-
1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review