AnyVan

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 2.6
Service 2.3
Price 2.6
Delivery 2.3

Total

2.4
21.3% would buy here again

AnyVan

Moving

is one of life’s most stressful tasks. Sorting, packing, and transporting your goods from one place to another can cause many headaches. A moving company can help make your move even more stress-free with their collection, transport, and delivery services. Which one do you use? There are so many moving, transport and removal companies that can help, but which one is trustworthy, offers value for money and is available for small jobs and large item transport? A name you might have seen appear in your online searches is AnyVan. It offers all these services to move your valuables to anywhere you want. By reading honest customer reviews, their experiences, and insights about AnyVan, you can make up your mind if you’d like to do business with AnyVan and trust them to deliver your valuable goods.

About AnyVan

AnyVan was founded in 2009 and operates in the United Kingdom from its head offices in London, England. The company has completed 5.2 million move jobs for 3.1 million customers to date. From moving furniture, home appliances, house removals, vehicle transportation, motorbike storage and transport, parcels and packages for businesses and individuals, and they also specialize in moving and transport specialist goods, antiques, and pianos. AnyVan also offers services for waste and rubbish removal as and transport of livestock too. Moving goods starts from £49 and their website allows customers to choose a moving date, book their AnyVan mover and can even track their AnyVan driver and their goods from pickup to delivery. AnyVan can transport your goods to any address in the United Kingdom and they also offer a service for transporting goods to Europe.

Products and Services of AnyVan

Booking with AnyVan is an online service with a straightforward booking system that allows for easy payment with debit and credit cards. Once a service has been booked with AnyVan, it offers customer service and support, free basic insurance and compensation cover for amounts up to £50,000, and it allows customers a 48-hour cancellation service. Their customer service department is available for assistance 7-days-a-week and 24-hours-a-day. Should you require the assistance of a mover, AnyVan can provide you with a “Man and Van Service” to help you with moving, unloading and packing of your goods. AnyVan also offers businesses with courier services to transport parcels and packages, storage of goods. It also offers business solutions for eBay deliveries of orders to streamline businesses.

Compliments, Complaints and Tips about AnyVan

Have you used AnyVan to transport and move your home? Have you used them to remove items from your office or home? How friendly and helpful are their staff? Are their vehicles safe and secure? Was their booking service straightforward? Did their checkout process feature your preferred payment service? Were some of the goods damaged while in transit with AnyVan and how did they resolve that with you? Would you recommend AnyVan to friends and family? How did you find their customer service? Read customer reviews about AnyVan to see what they offer, their customer support and their efficiency.

Information

5-17 Hammersmith Grove
W6 0LG London
5-17 Hammersmith Grove
United Kingdom
customercare@anyvan.com
02038723050

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

D
Denzel Wyatt 2 years ago
9
I used AnyVan as a recommendation from a friend after I told him I was moving, he had experienced great service and asked me to book with them as they were a trusted company. I did book with...
R
Richard Poole 1 month ago
5
AnyVan provided a truly awful service when I moved in September. The arrived in two undersized post office vans. The language of the personnel was offensive. They severely damaged two items,...
D
Dilsemi Sert 10 months ago
5
The driver was so nice. If I was to vote for him, I'd give five stars but the company sucks. The person (Sara) on the customer service team, promised to help me on the day, but she was...
G
Georgie lake 6 months ago
3.5
AVOID AVOID AVOID
to put it simply choose another company.
Shocking communication to say the least.
They arrived late and delivered two days late too with barely an explan...
S
Stephanie Winters 1 month ago
3
I used Anyvan for my house removals. I paid extra for them to wrap and protect certain precious items. The team they sent me didn’t speak a word of English. On the day of the move they insta...

All reviews ( 47 )

Man and Van

I used AnyVan as a recommendation from a friend after I told him I was moving, he had experienced great service and asked me to book with them as they were a trusted company. I did book with them and got nervous when they arrived 15 minutes late from our booking window. But the driver called and assured me that he was on the way. This helped ease my worries. When they arrived, the driver was courteous enough and apologized. The movers worked very well and nothing was they were careful with my Television and other fragile household items. But I would hope they try to keep time.

D
Denzel Wyatt 2 years ago
Order
10
Service
8
Price
8
Delivery
10
Total
9
Would buy here again?

Removal

AnyVan provided a truly awful service when I moved in September. The arrived in two undersized post office vans. The language of the personnel was offensive. They severely damaged two items, arrived hours late at the destination and provided minimal compensation. Also they are not in membership of the ombudsmen scheme.

R
Richard Poole 1 month ago
Order
8
Service
2
Price
8
Delivery
2
Total
5
Would buy here again?

LondontoCardiff

The driver was so nice. If I was to vote for him, I'd give five stars but the company sucks. The person (Sara) on the customer service team, promised to help me on the day, but she was nowhere to be found. I thought you were trustable SARA. Such a disappointment... And the driver was just made it before 10am as he was sent to Birmingham in the early morning and the van was booked for domestic travel. How on earth the driver got multiple jobs where I have to be on time for that storage room. And I told each one of the people I've spoken with. Ridiculous company. I won't use it anymore

D
Dilsemi Sert 10 months ago
Order
6
Service
6
Price
2
Delivery
6
Total
5
Would buy here again?

Houseremovals

AVOID AVOID AVOID
to put it simply choose another company.
Shocking communication to say the least.
They arrived late and delivered two days late too with barely an explanation. The office team didn’t have the same “ story “‘as the removal team with an explanation of where our stuff had got to… at one point promising our items where two hours away only to receive an email at 8:40PM saying the delivery of our items would be rescheduled.( they were already a day and a half late by this point )
They didn’t want to put the items into the correct rooms or even close. Their explanation for this was they have a 7 hour drive ahead of them to get home.
I wish I had chosen another company and spent £4000 on removals else where !!
They did admit it had been a total shambles and offered £75 compensation which i refused. It was meant to be escalated to a higher level but once again with zero communication they proceeded to issue the £75 “ compensation which doesn’t even cover the items that got damaged or smashed up. They disregarded my concerns and my refusal of the £75 and made the refund regardless, with yet again no phone call back to me to discuss.
They talk the good talk on the initial phone call but it’s all a front , they are just basically a middle man to finding any old van to complete the job.
I wish I had paid the £4000 to a better run , more deserving company rather than this bunch of cowboys.

G
Georgie lake 6 months ago
Order
4
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
2
Total
3.5
Would buy here again?

Removals

I used Anyvan for my house removals. I paid extra for them to wrap and protect certain precious items. The team they sent me didn’t speak a word of English. On the day of the move they instantly charged me an extra £1000 saying I was over my quotation of boxes and wouldn’t move me if I didn’t pay it. They didn’t protect my carpets as I was promised and mud was walked into my home. Half my removals turned up in the morning as agreed and I was informed the other van had broken down and wouldn’t be with me until later. The “second” van that actually turned up with my items ended being switched to another van of 2further van loads which the last load didn’t turn up until 2200. The precious items I paid extra for were pathetically wrapped using MY own bubble wrap and were damaged in the move. When i proceeded with the claims team I waited weeks for them to “investigate” only to be told that I probably did it myself when unpacking it! And instead of paying me the cost of the items which 1 of them alone was £990 they offered me £175!
An absolute rip off company who clearly doesn’t care about customers belongings and would rather save themselves money by calling you a liar! Never have I been left so upset and insulted. I DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL and for the amount they cost me in the end I could’ve paid a more reputable national moving company. If I wanted my belongings drop kicked into the back of a van I could’ve done that myself. If this is how they treat DISABLED people I’d hate to see how they treat the able bodied.

S
Stephanie Winters 1 month ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
3
Would buy here again?

Removals

Who they sent on 23rd of October was an absolute nightmare

Rude on the phone then the lies started (story from them is still changing)
Said they couldn't move an under counter fridge yet when I got to the property it was blocking the entrance
Found unpacked boxes
Broken items
Human faeces left on the toilet

Neither anyvan or who they sent are accepting any responsibility
Nothing was moved out of the property

Felt backed into a corner and rebooked for the 24th much better experience and went smoothly

Just be wary of them who ever they sent clearly has issues
Make sure you are at the property because you never know what's going to go missing or damaged

L
L 6 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

AnyVanforhouseTitleExtremelyDisappointingExperience

I recently had the misfortune of using AnyVan for a house move, and I must say that it was a wholly unsatisfactory experience from start to finish. The issues I encountered throughout the process were not only distressing but also indicative of a systemic problem within this company.

My initial concerns arose when the AnyVan team arrived for the move, and it was clear that they were ill-prepared for a task of the magnitude of a four-bedroom house with a double garage. They arrived with two small-sized removal vans that were inadequate for the job, demonstrating a severe underestimation of the workload.

The move was originally scheduled as a one-day operation, despite several other professional removal companies recommending a two-day move with a three-man crew. This decision placed undue pressure on the AnyVan team, resulting in a 12-hour ordeal that extended into the evening. This exhaustion and time constraint led to a noticeable decline in their care and attention towards the end of the day.

What's most concerning is that the Transport Providers, assigned by AnyVan, were expected to accomplish a two-day job in just one day. This was not realistically achievable and created an environment in which damages were more likely to occur.

Regrettably, during the move, my wooden furniture sustained significant damage. I firmly believe that the responsibility for this damage lies not only with the Transport Providers but also with AnyVan itself. Their decision to contract ill-prepared and unqualified staff for the job, who arrived without the necessary equipment, reflects a severe lack of professionalism.

Despite presenting a compelling case with evidence, AnyVan's response has been not only insulting but also dismissive of the legitimate concerns I raised. They have offered a settlement that is woefully insufficient and fails to address the extent of the damages and the associated inconvenience and financial burden.

To my dismay, AnyVan has chosen to uphold their stance without acknowledging the inherent flaws in their approach to my move. Their unwillingness to accept their mistake in underestimating the scope of the job and failing to provide adequately skilled and equipped personnel is a testament to their lack of accountability.

This entire experience has left me deeply dissatisfied with AnyVan, and I would caution anyone considering their services to think twice. In light of their response, I believe that prospective customers should be aware of the potential risks associated with entrusting AnyVan with their belongings during a move.

In my opinion, the derisory settlement offered does not come close to addressing the damage and distress caused by AnyVan's lack of preparation and professionalism. I now find myself seeking alternative avenues to rectify this situation and hold AnyVan accountable for their actions.

This experience has left me profoundly disappointed, and I hope that my review serves as a warning to others who may be considering AnyVan for their moving needs.

K
K Chilton 6 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Houseremoval

If I could rate zero stars I would.

I hired anyvan to do my house move. They HIRE other people who are incompetent. 2 men came with a small van and I expressed my concern as it was a full house move. The men could not speak English and somehow managed to put my full house hold items into 1 small van.

During the removal they damaged 2 of 4 flat screen televisions. 1 that cost £2000. A oak mirror, fridge freezer, washing machine and dryer all dented and scratched massively. The above I put in a claim for obviously and the removal men said the damage was already done. Yeh no images to support the damage. They had taken images of damage to other items in my old house which I pointed out to them also. Anyway. It was then that I became aware that anyvan use a 3rd party. And I am not insured for damage with anyvan. They will not provide me with the lads insurance provider due to confidentiality. These lads have caused thousands of pounds worth of damage to my belongings and AnyVan have said if they do not accept liability I will be given up to £100 towards each damaged item. I am seeking legal advice and hope anyvan will be slammed with the legal bill.

The only advice I will give is stay well clear of this terrible company and save your self the upset of items being badly damaged.

My cooker was also badly damaged but before I realised I was not insured for damage I did not claim for this as my cooker had other damage so I felt it was unreasonable to claim for it.

Any van promised my tvs would be taken down and put up. Then they said they do not do this.

Any Van is not as good as they like to make out. My home appliances are ruined. One lad trampled poo all over my carpets. I paid for 3 beds to be taken down and put back up. They are loose and I am unable to do it my self due to physical health problems. Honestly wouldn't waste your money

K
Kelly Connon 6 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

NEVEREVERAGAINTHEYCHARGEDMYTWICEANDMYBOXWASINADELIVERYMANDHOUSE

WOULD NOT REFUND MY MONEY

D
DEB 6 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

StandardRemovalPackage

The removals team they supplied were incompetent and the vehicle they supplied inadequate. They damaged almost every piece of furniture, ranging from large scratches, holes you can put your fist through to doors torn from cabinets. They caused over £2000 of damage and offered £76 in compensation. You'd be better off sticking a match to your existing furniture and buy it all again new.

C
Christopher James-Kane 8 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!