Verisure

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 3.4
Service 2.5
Price 3
Delivery 2.9

Total

3
23.1% would buy here again

Verisure

Are you looking to increase security at your home? Would you like to ensure your family is safer and protected? An alarm system – even the most basic one – is better than none. With sensors at key entrance points, homeowners can be alerted to would-be intruders and can take action to protect themselves and their family. With CCTV cameras now found on nearly every street in the United Kingdom, crime is still something that needs to be addressed and not taken lightly. A monitored alarm system is the best bet, as these companies can send out guarded units to protect homeowners and families. Which company do you choose? One such company is called Verisure. Are they reputable? Are they reliable? To know that, you need to read customer reviews from actual customers who use this company’s services.

About Verisure

Verisure was founded in 1988. It operates as part of the Verisure Group, which has a presence in 16 countries, employs 18,000 staff and serves 3.2 million customers. As a monitored alarm systems company, its systems incorporate 2 types of detectors and allow customers to even manage their own security system in their home or business from any location through their smartphone app called My Verisure. They have 32 branches across the United Kingdom from Bristol, Edinburgh, and Leeds to Newhaven, Sheffield, and Wolverhampton. Verisure’ products send alarm system signals from their wireless devices to the Alarm Receiving Centre (ARC). If an alarm goes off, the company will contact the homeowner or key holder and if necessary will dispatch a guard response unit. Verisure offers customers 24-hour protection.

Products and Services of Verisure

Verisure Alarm Systems offers a 45-second response time once an alarm is triggered for their Alarm Receiving Centre to contact the homeowner or key holder. All devices feature an SOS button for emergencies. All devices also carry a lifelong warranty and customers can make use of 24-hour technical support. They offer alarm products for flats, for villas, for apartments, garages, detached houses, and even sheds. For businesses, customers can choose from alarms for commerce, for offices, warehouses, shops, and for premises. Devices available from Verisure are Alarm Control Panels, PIR motion sensors, Smart Key Readers, door and window alarm sensors, remote control alarm systems, perimeter security systems, and panic button alarms. Verisure’ Alarm Receiving Centre (ARC) is ARC Gold-approved by the National Security Inspectorate (NSI), which is the United Kingdom’s leading certification body for security and fire protection sectors.

Compliments, Complaints and Tips about Verisure

Have you bought and used a Verisure Smart Alarm system in your home or business? Did you need to visit one of their branches and if so were their staff friendly and helpful? Did they install your alarm system quickly and neatly? Is their customer support centre quick to respond? Are their alarm devices of a high-quality? Would you recommend Verisure to friends and family? We would love to read your experiences and feedback (positive or negative). Please consider writing an honest customer review so that other would-be customers would know all about this company to make better-informed decisions on whether to use Verisure.

By reading other customers’ reviews, you will be able to learn about their different alarm systems, their technology, and their customer service levels.

Information

Quorum Business Park, The Neon Building - Q10 Benton Ln
NE12 8BU Newcastle upon Tyne
Quorum Business Park, The Neon Building - Q10 Benton Ln
United Kingdom
customersupport@verisure.co.uk
02038853296

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

D
Dave Thomas 1 year ago
10
This is a departure from the normal Veritas system we have - meaning there are a few quirks that are different to a normal keypad system. We have three daughters that tend to come in whenev...
D
DAVID FRANKLIN 2 years ago
8
We actually thought about having an alarm system after there was attempted theft at our home. Therefore, I asked a friend who then referred me to Verisure and we thought of asking for a quot...
G
Golam Kabir 11 months ago
6
Most horrible company. Promised so much with all sweet talk. But once paid £500 and got installed, started the suffering. No service to recommend . The instruments are not mine! why then you...
N
Nuala Horne 1 year ago
5.5
Awful experience. Installation day 1- didn’t happen-day 2 - didn’t happen. Day 3 , fitter arrived but didn’t have all of the pieces. Cancelled. Day 4, it finally happened. The alarm sensitiv...
G
Graeme 1 year ago
3.5
I had verisure for a few years and didn't really use them at all. My only experience was that it was difficult getting the initial appointment for the alarm to be fitted. My real issue with...

All reviews ( 26 )

A full 20 device system

This is a departure from the normal Veritas system we have - meaning there are a few quirks that are different to a normal keypad system. We have three daughters that tend to come in whenever, so we wanted a system that was flexible and connected. I will start by saying that I was contacted at 0355 this morning, from the Control Centre - one of the garden sensors was activated. They taken five rapid pictures to make sure that we were not being burgled. The girls name is Vicky and she was excellent. The system is excellent and we have a fairly large property with three annexes. I am sure people have different experiences across the country, but I'm really impressed with the service, the sensitivity of the product, I have to get used to a different way of interacting with the system, but that's about me not the product. The pricing, is a different thing to me, it's a bit like paying for the fire service through my Council tax, you don't need it until you need it and I'm willing to pay a premium price for that.

D
Dave Thomas 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

Installed an alarm system

We actually thought about having an alarm system after there was attempted theft at our home. Therefore, I asked a friend who then referred me to Verisure and we thought of asking for a quote. The company has very swift services because, within a day, we had a quote and consequentially, in 3 days our alarm system was up and running, fully installed. The customer services were prompt in answering questions, especially because we had never used such a system before. The team has helped us trigger some false alarms to confirm how the system works as well as explain how their application and features work. I would definitely recommend Verisure.



D
DAVID FRANKLIN 2 years ago
Order
8
Service
8
Price
10
Delivery
6
Total
8
Would buy here again?

Doorbellcamerasidecamerasensoretc

Most horrible company. Promised so much with all sweet talk. But once paid £500 and got installed, started the suffering. No service to recommend . The instruments are not mine! why then you have collected money? after two years and paying over £2000 wanted to cancel and say, I need to give 3 months notice! for what? during selling you said I can cancel it anytime after 3 month of so ( though requested to keep it at least for a year!) and now all the conditions never told during selling; all small print things no one read! and worst now you have de activated my service meaning though if have the system, I can not put them on! what a crap!

G
Golam Kabir 11 months ago
Order
10
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
10
Total
6
Would buy here again?

Cameras and alarm system

Awful experience. Installation day 1- didn’t happen-day 2 - didn’t happen. Day 3 , fitter arrived but didn’t have all of the pieces. Cancelled. Day 4, it finally happened. The alarm sensitivity is too high. So the battery life of the devices , which was supposed to last a year has run out with a week to 10 days. I left the house with security turned on. Arrived back to hear the alarm going off. The voice until told me that one of the deuces had been tampered with. It hadn’t. They then tried to reset the system but couldn’t. The installer said that he would arrive to fix the system and fit the last camera. He had a minor car accident yesterday. I now have a system with no battery life, pinging everything that moves, from birds to the postman delivering post across the road. It drives us nuts ! Verisure ? Veripoor !! Not reliable and customer Service is shocking. Where’s the technician I was promised after three days from reporting the many problems ??? Terrible experience following the lies spun on the sales interview.

N
Nuala Horne 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
2
Price
8
Delivery
2
Total
5.5
Would buy here again?

Alarm systeme

I had verisure for a few years and didn't really use them at all. My only experience was that it was difficult getting the initial appointment for the alarm to be fitted. My real issue with them is when I called to cancel, I had to wait to be contacted by them and even after following their process they continued to take a direct debit and refused to refund the money they shouldn't have taken. The refund is still pending yet they are now writing to me asking to pay for a contract which has been cancelled... avoid!!!!!!!!

G
Graeme 1 year ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
4
Total
3.5
Would buy here again?

ALARMSYSTEM

***** NOTE OF CAUTION ⚠️ ******

Verisure Alarms system are NOT approved by insurers as they are not approved by NSI or the SSAIB. The only part of their system that is approved is their Call Center only!!

Their sales guys always mention that their call centre is NSI Gold Approved but funny how they don't mention that their equipment isn't???

If you have one of these systems fitted to your business premises or home and it is subject to security alarm being fitted you might find you will not be covered for theft or attempted theft.

Please refer to your policy details as soon as you can to avoid a possible situation!

Please send and share this post so as many people as possible are made aware!

P
Pinder Dhaliwal 2 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Alarmsystem

Awful experience with this company, I paid nearly £500 for a system which failed after four months, VERISURE refused to fix it stating there was no guarantee I feel like I’ve been conned and I’m heading off to County Court to try and get the money back. Do not use.!! you can get better alarm system for less money from most alarm system companies which just come and fit them. These are basically salesman who are looking to rip you off. That was me I think everyone is everyone

C
Carole Scott 2 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Camerasfrontandback

Shockingly bad service - avoid this company!

I moved into a rented accommodation with Verisure / Arlo cameras installed, and had to call 14 times for my account to be set up - which still hasn't happened 3 months later.
The Security Expert scheduled to come to the property to check the cameras did not show up the first time. Having called Verisure to inquire why there was a no-show, response was 'there was a booking error'. The rescheduled appointment with the Security Expert had a similar outcome - another no-show from the Expert, even though confirmation texts and emails were sent to me in advance of the appointment. I will find an alternative company that respects customers time and provides a minimum level of service.

J
Jawwad Rasheed 6 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
4
Delivery
2
Total
2.5
Would buy here again?

DonottrustVerisure

Verisure installed a full system at my house. The sales person (Alex whose phone number ended in ..3146) confirmed to me that the system would work even if I didn't pay the monthly subscription fees. I maintained the subscription for over 12 months, but then decided didn't need it. The installation cost over £800 and i was told all the equipment will work even if I stopped the subscription service. When I called to cancel the subscription, they said that while the equipment would "work" without a subscription, I would not have access to the app and so the cameras would no longer work. I was also told that the control of the alarms would not work on the app but only through a physical fob on the door. AND that I would have to pay a further £99 for this 'downgraded' systems to work. I specifically asked about this from the sales person and he said I would be able to operate the system fully with no additional fees. Had I known there were all these fees and loss of functionality, I would not have taken the service and paid such a large fee up front for 'installation'. The company now says that their sales person must have lied to me and that I should have read the terms of the condition better. They also said this person no longer works at the company. Be very wary of Verisure and always read the small print. DO NOT TRUST their sales people or this company. The irony of how the company that I trusted to keep me protected from robbery, actually robbed me of over £800 through false promises is sadly one that I now have to live with.

M
Mifzal Ahmed 7 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Camerafrontandbackalldoorsensors

All the people sitting in verisure customer service is absolute liars

Don't buy Don't wast your time and Don't go through from stress.

Make sure send them email to keep your proof specially when your terminating your services. If they do not Co operate take them to small claim court.

Complaint is absolute joke.

A
Aamir 9 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review