Oxbridge

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 8.5
Service 8.7
Price 8.7
Delivery 8.3

Total

8.5
75.0% would buy here again

Oxbridge

Education enriches human life, it teaches us skills and creates new opportunities. Probably the most wonderful thing about education is how broad it is. Home or Distance learning allows you to learn at your own time, pace and remotely without attending a university or college. In most cases, it is enlightening and educational while being fun and rewarding. It is ideal for people who are normally busy and have all sorts of commitments. Courses in distance learning can be scheduled to suit your learning style. There is no classroom, no fighting for tutor's attention, no rigid timescales, home learning is a personal 1-to-1 experience, you and the tutor. One such home distance learning to enrol with is Oxbridge. They maintain to help their clients get the skills and education needed to elevate their life. In regular university or college, some students graduated that can advise and have an impact positively on the fresher. Here, you can check the customer review of Oxbridge to see what past and existing students of Oxbridge are saying about the school.

About Oxbridge

Oxbridge is a distance learning college school, based in the United Kingdom but teaches students all over the world. They offer a wide range of courses that includes GCSEs, Accountancy, A-levels, Teaching, Childcare and more to all willing students or learners that want to expand their educational knowledge or a career change. The platform claims to remove the ‘distance’ from distance learning by providing students with unlimited tutor support and the best learning experience throughout their distance learning course. Their motto is 'learning within limits'. Oxbridge boasts of having a 97% A-level pass rate with 33% of all Oxbridge students achieving A or above. Oxbridge is a member of ADLS (Association of Distance Learning Colleges.

Products and Services of Oxbridge

The following are certificates featured on Oxbridge - NCFE Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement (CAVA), NCFE CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Counselling Skills, NCFE CACHE Level 3 Diploma for the Early Years Workforce (Early Years Educator) and Functional Skills Level 2 Bundle. Their courses are A-levels, Accounting & Bookkeeping, Animal Care, Beauty Therapy, Business & Management, Childcare, Counseling, Criminology, Design & Photography, Diet & Nutrition, Event Management, Functional Skills, GCSEs, Health & Social Care, Language, Mortgage & Finance, Personal Interest, Psychology, Short Courses, Sports & Fitness, Teaching Assistant, Travel and Writing & Journalism.

Compliments, Complaints and Tips for Oxbridge

Which online course have you purchased from Oxbridge? Are their online courses comprehensive enough to justify the tuition fee? How satisfied were you with the distance learning college? Did you end up finishing the course you enrolled for? Were you given a certificate after completing the course? Were you able to secure a job with the certificate? If yes, what industry or sector do you work at now? Potential clients will value your feedback as you already have experience with Oxbridge. So please, write down how you feel about them.

Information

Fazeley House, Rocky Lane
B6 5RQ Birmingham
Fazeley House, Rocky Lane
United Kingdom
info@oxbridgehomelearning.uk
01216303000

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

E
ETC 9 months ago
10
Enjoyed learning with Oxbridge, got the 2 qualifications i needed. Help available, and made to feel able to ask questions, good feedback provided and constructive feedback. The online port...
L
Lauren 10 months ago
10
My parents enrolled me and my sister onto a-levels and GCSE's with oxbridge after moving abroad, so instead of finding a british school we completed home learning/tuition.
I did...
L
Lydia 1 year ago
10
I recently finished a Health and Social Care course with Oxbridge and I got to say, it was very good! I found the course enjoyable and informative, and I definitely learned a lot. The course...
L
Le'anne Rhodes 1 year ago
10
From start to finish, I was impressed by the quality of the content, the expertise of the tutors an the overall impact this college has had on my life.
I started with Functional skill...
V
Velvet 1 year ago
10
I enrolled onto 4 a-levels with Oxbridge and took my exams last year. I gained excellent results and have been able to go to Aston university (1st choice) I truly believe this would not hav...

All reviews ( 12 )

Qualifications

Enjoyed learning with Oxbridge, got the 2 qualifications i needed. Help available, and made to feel able to ask questions, good feedback provided and constructive feedback. The online portal was great, and far better than any other i have used, fees are justified by the quality of qualification you get.

E
ETC 9 months ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

ALevels

My parents enrolled me and my sister onto a-levels and GCSE's with oxbridge after moving abroad, so instead of finding a british school we completed home learning/tuition.
I did miss the school aspect but i found Oxbridge to be very good, the tutors were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them, both my sister and i (we had different tutors for different subjects but sometimes the same tutor for the same subject but at the different levels) were impressed and felt supported throughout. We didnt have to wait long for responsed or marking and we both found the system easy to use.
I enjoyed the content and the additional reading that was provided to me, also the external links which wouldnt have been provided to me in school.

We have both taken our exams now in England, which is our first time back in over 12 months. I am quietly confident that i have done well in my 4 subjects (although i was almost fluent in Spanish before taking that subject) and am looking forward to a gap year and deciding on my next steps.

L
Lauren 10 months ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

HealthandSocialCare

I recently finished a Health and Social Care course with Oxbridge and I got to say, it was very good! I found the course enjoyable and informative, and I definitely learned a lot. The course materials were clear and easy to understand, which made it easier to study and stay on track.

But the real standout for me was the tutors - they were super helpful and always there to answer any questions I had. It was great to have that support, especially when I hit a tricky bit. I never felt like I was on my own, which made a big difference to my confidence.

A positive experience with Oxbridge and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to expand their knowledge . Will definitely enrol on another qualification to further enhance my career possibilities

L
Lydia 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

ALevelsFunctionalSkills

From start to finish, I was impressed by the quality of the content, the expertise of the tutors an the overall impact this college has had on my life.
I started with Functional skills as i had no provable qualifications (mature student) One of the most striking things about this learning experience was the way that it was structured. This not only made the learning process more engaging and enjoyable, but it also helped to reinforce the material in a way that was both effective and memorable.

Afetr gaining my functional skills qualifcations i entolled confidently onto 3 a-levels, the tutor support is different due to the level of these courses. Yu are encouraged to learn as opposed to being shown the answers, very much like at school/college, there is a jump in Functional skills to A-levels. The support was still great and the tutors again were approachable, knowledgable and very responsive in their marking and feedback. I always felt hat I was able to receive the individual attention and guidance that I needed to succeed.

Overall, I can confidently say that learning and gaining my qualifications with Oxbridge was one of the best decisions that I have ever made. I would highly recommend.

L
Le'anne Rhodes 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

ALevels

I enrolled onto 4 a-levels with Oxbridge and took my exams last year. I gained excellent results and have been able to go to Aston university (1st choice) I truly believe this would not have been possible if it wasnt for their amazing service, fabulous tutoring and ability to keep me on track. The fees are indicative of the service you get.
Thank you to all at Oxbridge.

V
Velvet 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

ChildcareLevel35

Excellent help and support throughout, tutors made my learning enjoyable and really boosted my confidence.

D
D Selby 7 months ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

ComputerScienceALevel

What the reviewer Chota said 1 year ago about A-level Biology also applies nearly word for word to their Computer Science A-level. The only 5-star is for the sales patter, that is all they are good for. Absolutely shocking quality of both tutor and materials. Overall a complete waste of time and money. Oxbridge HL don't care, no response from Support, no refund yet. Small claims court procedure pending to get money back so I can afford to get my son tutored elsewhere.

C
Claire Titchmarsh 8 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

ALevels

Enrolled on 3 A-Levels, studied 3 A-Levels, got 3A*s.
There is a big shift in GCSE's to A-Levels, and i thought with distance learning i may be a little alone, but it actually helped to focus me.
Great teaching, great support, great materials to learn from.

J
JC 8 months ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

GCSEsandALevels

An amazing service from Oxbridge. My daughter studied 5 GCSE's followed by 3 A-Levels with this college and she was supported, motivated and developed throughout. Her tutors were remarkable, fast in their responses and very detailed in their critique.

B
B.. Harrop 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

AlevelsforSon

Very good communication from tutors. Kept me p to date about my sons progress.

F
F.Moore 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!