Enjoy Travel

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 3
Service 2.9
Price 3.3
Delivery 2.9

Total

3
20.0% would buy here again

Enjoy Travel

“The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.” – said, Saint Augustine. Travelling can teach you more than any college course. You learn about the culture of the country you visit. If you talk to locals, you will likely learn about their thinking, habits, traditions and history as well. If you travel, you will not only learn about foreign cultures but about your own as well. You will notice the cultural differences and will find out what makes your culture unique.

After returning from a long journey, you will see your country with new eyes. If you travel, you can experience things that you could never experience at home. You may see beautiful places that do not exist where you live. You may meet people that will change your life and your perception. You may try activities that you have never tried before.

About Enjoy Travel

Enjoy travel is an online car hire comparison brand, with over 12 years in a highly competitive marketplace. They’re passionate about working with the best suppliers, and constantly battling to offer the lowest prices on the internet. If you are looking for the cheapest budget option available like a trendy Fiat 500, something compact and comfy like a VW Golf, a family car such as a spacious Nissan Qashqai, or something flashy like a Mercedes E-Class convertible Enjoy Travel has it. The one thing you can be sure of is that by comparing the options together, across the big brands and the local ones too, you’ll find the cheapest deal to suit your exact requirements.

You can compare respectable brands like Hertz, Avis, Europcar, Alamo and others then indicate your pick-up location. You can see in the Enjoy Travel Website a full picture or specific details of these cars and see the full choice at any chosen place in the world.
Aside from comparing cars at over 17,000 airports across the globe, you can also compare and book your city centre car hire, from all major cities, towns, train stations, hotels and landmarks.

Products and Services of Enjoy Travel

To book online all you have to do is simply drop your location and dates in our search engine and they will serve up your wide choice of cracking car hire deals at mystifying low prices. If you have questions about your booking, you can contact their customer service and they will happily answer them.

They can offer you an amazing choice of iconic big brands and reliable local suppliers to choose from in any city centre, town, suburb, resort or other location. They spent 12 years creating a deep and diverse network of local, regional and international car hire partners. Above all, they check prices daily to ensure they constantly offer the best car hire deals on the internet.

Compliments, Complaints, and Tips for Enjoy Travel

Have you ever booked a trip through the Enjoy Travel website? If you have, we strongly encourage you to share your feedback and experiences to give others an idea of how it works. One of the best ways to do this is to leave a customer review online at ReviewsBird.co.uk for this online shop. Please don't be afraid to include both the positive and negative sides. This may help Enjoy Travel enhance its services to you and encourage them to continue the things that you like best.

Information

Cringleford Business Centre
NR46AU Norwich
Cringleford Business Centre
United Kingdom
hello@enjoytravel.com
08459003727

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

R
Rebecca 1 year ago
10
I have used Enjoy on several occasions and have always been happy with their service, together with the rental companies they use. On this occasion I wanted to make sure to write a review be...
A
Andrew Vickers 2 years ago
8.5
I’m entirely disappointed by this travel company, and unlike its name, you won’t enjoy their services. I booked a car for rental from Marseilles airport because I had planned a holiday in th...
B
Brigitta 1 year ago
4.5
I need help or advice : enjoytravel took my "debit"card to pay for the reservation, but Hertz at FtMyersAirport DID NOT take the same card-I did NOT get a car!! Enjoytr. refuses to...
O HERASYMENKO 10 months ago
3.5
Never use the services company EnjoyTravel if you want to spoil your vacation or business trip.
I have planned a vacation in France with my family in advance. In the company EnjoyTrav...
A
Apps 9 months ago
3
Worst company to go for prebooking. We were unable to get the car due to some T&C mentioned in tiny font. They didn't even give the refund and on top of that we had to rent a car at...

All reviews ( 35 )

Car Rental

I have used Enjoy on several occasions and have always been happy with their service, together with the rental companies they use. On this occasion I wanted to make sure to write a review because I found myself in a situation where I had to modify my booking last minute due to my airline changing the times. I connected to the live chat because I find it easier and I must say that the service provided was amazing. Everything was done swiftly and the nervousness I felt after receiving the email from the airline disappeared. I was provided with a great alternative and received a new voucher almost instantly. Thank you, Enjoy Travel.
I find the Enjoy Travel website very easy to use, transparent with their policies and terms and conditions, which can be found with just a click of a button. Most rental companies hide the important stuff but Enjoy make sure all is there, which is why I return to them each time when I require to book many of my rentals.

R
Rebecca 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

Booked a Rental Car

I’m entirely disappointed by this travel company, and unlike its name, you won’t enjoy their services. I booked a car for rental from Marseilles airport because I had planned a holiday in the area. However, Immediately I paid up for the order, and my payment was deducted; the company emailed me with some petty reasons explaining that they wouldn’t provide the service. What’s worse, the company deducted the booking amount out of my knowledge. I plan to contact the company for returns on Monday as they do not work during the weekends. I wouldn’t recommend them for their ineffectiveness in providing what they purport to offer.

A
Andrew Vickers 2 years ago
Order
6
Service
10
Price
8
Delivery
10
Total
8.5
Would buy here again?

car rental

I need help or advice : enjoytravel took my "debit"card to pay for the reservation, but Hertz at FtMyersAirport DID NOT take the same card-I did NOT get a car!! Enjoytr. refuses to pay back my already paid 442,50, reasoning that it is a debit-card -- but took this card as payment.This is beyond any logic !! to everybode : please do not employ enjoyTravel !!!

B
Brigitta 1 year ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
8
Delivery
2
Total
4.5
Would buy here again?

CarhireEnjoyTravel

Never use the services company EnjoyTravel if you want to spoil your vacation or business trip.
I have planned a vacation in France with my family in advance. In the company EnjoyTravel, I booked a car at the Toulouse airport. In the evening, when my family and I arrived, there was a queue at the counter indicated in the EnjoyTravel voucher of the rental company, and I went to the counter 18-10. But the manager said that I was 10 minutes late and my reservation was canceled and there was no car.
In the voucher of the company EnjoyTravel, there was not a word about any cancellation of my paid booking, as well as about the time when my booking expires!
Due to the lack of a car, I, my wife, sister and my 3 young children were left in an unfamiliar city in the evening without the opportunity to go further. (It was necessary to go another 210 km to our place of rest). My wife had difficulty booking an apartment for the night. In the morning we started looking for a new car, and found it at a price 2 times more than we booked in EnjoyTravel.
Our additional expenses for taxi, apartment rental and a new car increased by 537 pounds!
And this is not to mention the huge amount of stress and worries of my children and wife.
The vacation was ruined completely.
To my letters and calls to the employees of EnjoyTravel – the answer was the same: you are to blame and we will not help you! They did not return the money for the booking – and in an impudent form they wrote only excuses
Think again when you plan to book a car with EnjoyTravel!

O HERASYMENKO 10 months ago
Order
4
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
2
Total
3.5
Would buy here again?

CarRent

Worst company to go for prebooking. We were unable to get the car due to some T&C mentioned in tiny font. They didn't even give the refund and on top of that we had to rent a car at the airport at really expensive price (still thankful to the guys who provided it). I have dropped them multiple emails after the trip to follow up, live chat is a scam they kept saying we will respond to your email, customer support team asked to drop an email and guess what 4 months and still haven't got any response. Please do not go for them. This all happened to us on our trip to Belfast, Northern Ireland.

A
Apps 9 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
2
Total
3
Would buy here again?

Carrental

This company is a sham. I show up to the local provider in Tasmania and they have no record of my reservation at all. The local partner reference number they gave me does not even match the format of the local provider. Their phone number doesn’t work, they answer minimally by email, and took a deposit from me and gave me no receipt. They have not answered to refund me after they did no work in securing me a car. Their customer service has been even worse by promising to help but actually doing nothing. I don’t believe this company should be in operation.

D
Derrick 6 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

CARRENTALWITHENJOYTRAVEL

THESE ARE A BUNCH OF CROOKS , THEY GIVE A VOUCHER AND THE CAR RENTAL CHARGES EXTRA FOR THE DAY PLUS MILAGE AND WHEN I COMPLAINED TO THE RENTAL THEY SAY GO TO ENJOY TRAVEL, SO I SENT THEM AN EMAIL AND IT GOES TO SPAM

M
Michael Weisz 8 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Carrental

I recently booked a rental car through Enjoytravel.com for Frankfurt airport (ENJ-16958418).

When we got there, we had to wait atleast 30 minutes just to talk with the employee. When it was finally our turn, we were told there we're no more cars available, even though we had reserved a while before. Wheego (the rental company) blamed enjoytravel and told us to call them but they were closed since it was Sunday so we ended up having to rent another car from another company which ended up costing 2x more.

This made us late by 2 hours to our destination and also put a lot of stress on us, it's something that should never happened.

I contacted wheego and enjoytravel.com, it had been 1 week so far and nothing has been solved so far.

G
Guillaume 8 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

CarRental

I had an absolutely dreadful experience with Enjoy Travel's car rental services. I had booked a car for my vacation in Los Angeles well in advance, and I thought everything was in order until two days before my trip when the local rental company associated with Enjoy Travel contacted me. Shockingly, they informed me that they didn't have the car I had reserved, as it had been sold out. Naturally, I was flabbergasted by this unexpected turn of events.

I immediately contacted Enjoy Travel's customer service to inform them about the situation, but all they did was ask me to send an email detailing the issue. That's when my real nightmare began. It has now been more than three agonizing weeks, and I have not received a single response from them. I've called their customer service numerous times, only to be met with the same response: "It's in process."

This entire ordeal has not only left me carless for my vacation but has also ruined the trip I had been eagerly looking forward to. What's even more frustrating is that Enjoy Travel had no qualms about deducting money from my account the moment I made the reservation, yet they failed miserably at providing the service I had paid for.

Based on my experience, it's painfully clear that Enjoy Travel is engaging in questionable practices, bordering on scams. They lure you in with attractive deals, take your money upfront, and then conveniently forget about providing the promised services. There's absolutely no semblance of customer service or accountability.

I urge anyone reading this review to steer clear of Enjoy Travel. Save yourself the stress, disappointment, and financial loss that I endured. They can't be trusted, and you'll likely never get the car you booked, especially in specific locations like Los Angeles. It's a complete letdown, and I regret ever doing business with them.

B
Behzad Abdi 9 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

CarRental

We rented a car in Turkey through Enjoy Travel only to find out they had canceled the arrangement without any notification. This left us high and dry in a foreign country. According to Enjoy Travel, when I sent an email confirming my flight time had not changed and to seek directions on how to pick up the car, they took this as a change and proceeded to cancel things. They said they sent an email but I have no such email. Interestingly they kept my initial deposit even after canceling and would not refund. I've had to get my credit card provider to refund. It's an absolute disgrace the way they operate. It's an all too familiar story when you look on the web. They take your deposit and cancel if you send an email of any sort (as they will automatically take as a change even if you say hello!).

D
Dean 10 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!