Alfa Travel

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 7.7
Service 7.3
Price 8.3
Delivery 6.5

Total

7.5
91.7% would buy here again

Alfa Travel

Are you thinking about your next holiday? Travel is one of the most relaxing and rewarding activities for people of all ages to undertake. Coach tours and holidays provide a package holiday solution which includes transport to and from their holiday destination, tours to attractions and sights, and accommodation. With the rich historical and cultural attractions in the United Kingdom and the beauty of the landscapes, taking the time to visit these sights is satisfying, relaxing and enjoyable. Which coach tour holiday will you take next? Which coach holidays company do you use? One such company is called Alfa Travel. You might be wondering if the company is trustworthy, its accommodation is quality choice and its coaches are safe. Only real-world customers of Alfa Travel will be able to tell you the answers to those questions. By reading customer reviews with experiences and feedback, you will be able to make an informed decision about booking a holiday with Alfa Travel.

About Alfa Travel

Alfa Travel was founded in 1988 as a coach holidays company and it has grown to own 22 Leisureplex hotels around the United Kingdom. Their offices are based in Chorley, Lancashire. This company has 700 employees with 75 percent of its staff number working in the Leisureplex hotels. This is an employee-owned business, which is part of the Alfa Leisureplex Group Limited. Destinations include 100 locations including Aberdeen, Belfast, Coventry, Eastbourne, Folkestone, Great Yarmouth, Hexham, Killarney, Liverpool, Margate, Newquay, Porthcawl, Scarborough, Ulster, and York.

Products and Services of Alfa Travel

All coaches feature air-conditioning, a toilet facility, and their seats can recline and tilt. Most of Alfa Travel’s coaches offer Wi-Fi connectivity. Bookings made via telephone or travel agent will allow customers to reserve their booking for 3 days. A £50 deposit is required to confirm any bookings. The balance of payments must be made 42 days before the start of your holiday. For bookings via the Internet, customers cannot make provisional bookings: a deposit of £50 is required using credit and debit card payment methods. As with bookings made by telephone or travel agent, the balance of payment is required 42 days before departure. Travel insurance is required for your holiday: customers can take out coverage with Alfa Travel or with their insurance providers before departure.

Compliments, Complaints and Tips about Alfa Travel

Have you booked a holiday with Alfa Travel and did you stay at one of their resorts or hotels? Did you travel by coach or did you self-drive? Was their accommodation as advertised? Were the rooms clean and comfortable? Were the staff friendly and helpful to you during your stay? When you booked your holiday, was it easy to choose destinations and packages? Would you recommend Alfa Travel to friends and family? We would love to read about your experiences and feedback with Alfa Travel. Please write an honest customer review (positive or negative) with your experience so that other customers will know what to expect from this company too.

By reading other customers’ reviews, you will learn about the various destinations, the accommodations, and their customer support.

Information

Euxton Lane, Euxton
PR7 6AF Chorley
Euxton Lane, Euxton
United Kingdom
reservations@alfatravel.co.uk
01257248000

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

-
2 years ago
10
We have used Alfa coach holidays roughly ten times and have four holidays booked for this year age group 66/69 years of age with them great value for money,great service, and all hotels we...
-
2 years ago
10
i have just returned from a four night break to Eastbourne and cannot tell you how wonderful your drivers were. We had 2 on this trip and what a really good pair of men they were. They wer...
J
John Riley 2 years ago
10
Having just spent a great holiday at Bognor Regis, I must Thank our Driver Ian Stewart for a professional drive to and from resort, he was always on hand during our stay and kept us enterta...
J
Jason Olson 2 years ago
9.5
My wife suggested that we take a holiday here in the UK and I started looking for interesting offers I could find. When I showed her what Alpha Travel had to offer she quickly agreed that th...
J
John mcaughey 1 year ago
9
We have just come back from a 5day tour to Tenby at the Belgrade hotel nothing wrong with the hotel.It’s in a good position in resort just a few negative things no entertainment and people h...

All reviews ( 12 )

Coach holiday

We have used Alfa coach holidays roughly ten times and have four holidays booked for this year age group 66/69 years of age with them great value for money,great service, and all hotels we have used very welcoming. There coaches are all up to date toilets,wi fi very clean and great drivers would highly recommend for great holidays.

-
2 years ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

coach tour to Eastbourne FTP70

i have just returned from a four night break to Eastbourne and cannot tell you how wonderful your drivers were. We had 2 on this trip and what a really good pair of men they were. They were professional and courteous at all times. As i believe i cannot mention names i will call one the trainee and the other one the driver. I was told on the last night the trainee got up and was line dancing which the guests throughly enjoyed. They worked well together and were friendly throughout the holiday. It was a pleasure to be on their coach.

-
2 years ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

Coach Holiday

Having just spent a great holiday at Bognor Regis, I must Thank our Driver Ian Stewart for a professional drive to and from resort, he was always on hand during our stay and kept us entertained during our trip.The hotel was first class, spotless and clean and the food was excellent. cannot recommend enough, looking forward to our next trip

J
John Riley 2 years ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

Coach Holidays

My wife suggested that we take a holiday here in the UK and I started looking for interesting offers I could find. When I showed her what Alpha Travel had to offer she quickly agreed that this was a great deal. They picked us up and took us to the nearest interchange where our tour bus took us to our holiday destination. This was very convenient as we did not have to drive ourselves or have a taxi over to help carry our luggage. The coaches are awesome as they have onboard toilet facilities. Quite a game-changer and convenient. We enjoyed our trip and we will be booking another mini holiday with them again soon.

J
Jason Olson 2 years ago
Order
8
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
9.5
Would buy here again?

Coach tour

We have just come back from a 5day tour to Tenby at the Belgrade hotel nothing wrong with the hotel.It’s in a good position in resort just a few negative things no entertainment and people had to go out in the wind and rain.They seemed to be having trouble with staffing the reception staff had to work the bar as well the cleaner ended up in restaurant they worked so hard.Also we were told our rooms wouldn’t be serviced for our stay we had to get tea coffee milk and toilet rolls from reception.This hotel wasn’t our first choice we should have gone to the CliffeNorton in Tenby but we ended up in the Belgrade.It’s a shame if they got there act together it could be a lovely hotel to stay in.Luckily there was four of us so we made the most of it.Let’s hope our turkey and tinsel holiday in Torquay will be what we have paid for.

J
John mcaughey 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
8
Price
10
Delivery
8
Total
9
Would buy here again?

Holiday

6 day holiday to Llandudno from NorthEast The interchange staff were good. Driver very careful but very little information about places visited. No music at all on coach
Hotel clean if a little dated in bedrooms Been on a lot of Alfa holidays but this was the worst food ever in the evenings. Poor quality and badly presented. Roast potatoes in a tomato sauce as a starter!!! They were asking for a lot of preordering at Breakfast. Love Llandudno and the trip but I D
don’t think me and my 5 friends will be booking again with Alfa

S
Susan Mellor 7 months ago
Order
6
Service
6
Price
8
Delivery
6
Total
6.5
Would buy here again?

Alfatravel

We went to newquay for 8 day tour good wether good staff just 1 restusrt staff called joshua was not good he had a drink nr the bread rolls and he walked a bout ilke he could not be botherd ! Rose was very good she was the best

Our coach draver was called paul
He was missrable did not tell you much a bout the places we visted !

J
Jordan 8 months ago
Order
8
Service
8
Price
8
Delivery
8
Total
8
Would buy here again?

holaday

we went to porthcaw for 8day tour it was nice week
but the alfa draiver did not tell you any informashon !
he just said i not been here before ! find the torist informashon office !
his draveing was not good he nrly scrapet the coach !

i hope they dont send him to cromer hotle de parsi narrow street there !
the coach will be smashed up !

c
cod 9 months ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
2
Total
8
Would buy here again?

Hotelandtravel

Spent 11 hours on the coach 3
5 of them from Wrexham to the Warrington Burton wood lovely drivers bit horrendous time to get to isle of white
The hotel is dingy smells no bTh no sea room metal prongs on the window and a view of the yard to deter the pigeons
Will not use Alpa.again poor indeed
The hotel is meamt to be 3*
I would rate it extremely.basis. Nice staff other than the female manager who does not.list3n to.cola ita
6pm for evening.meal its.like going back to the stone ages

L
Lorraine Parry 10 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Coach tour

Went to weston for 7 day tour but i was so dissapointed when we got to hotel it was very run down and looking very tired

not in center of weston you had to get a taxi or bus or a 20+ min walk !
But the resort of weston was not good

I have been to lots of the lesuerplxe hotels but this was the at the bottom of tbe list
I like cromer,great yarmouth,porthlcaw,sandown and bogner

L
Lee 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review