Gigaclear

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 3.7
Service 2
Price 3.2
Delivery 2.9

Total

3
100% would buy here again

Gigaclear

Business demand for high-speed internet has lately increased. This is owing to the increased use of business software and cloud computing services, both of which necessitate a large amount of bandwidth to function properly.

While these applications are good for increasing business efficiency, they diminish the company network’s capacity to supply high-speed internet. Due to this sluggish connectivity, it also slows down commercial processes and results in missed personnel hours. Employees waste an average of one week each year due to poor inter speeds caused by insufficient network capacity, according to a study done by SanDisk, a manufacturer of hard drives and other storage devices.

Are you looking for a company that offers full-fibre broadband, for your home or business? Gigaclear might be a good option. However, you can read independent Gigaclear reviews here, before patronizing the firm.

About Gigaclear

Gigaclear claims to be a private firm that specializes in the construction and operation of ultrafast internet networks, using pure fibre technology. The company was allegedly founded in December 2010 by Matthew Hare and has allegedly developed quickly since then.

Gigaclear is allegedly one of the Uk’s stable and fastest broadband networks. The company claims to provide better broadband in rural areas of England than is offered in most towns and cities. The firm asserts that companies and households will be better prepared to fulfil the demands of future internet services if they utilise the pure fibre broadband that they make available to their users.

Gigaclear allegedly provides broadband connectivity to everyone on their network, regardless of their distance from the cabinet, or the weather conditions in the customer’s area. Customers with questions or those who need assistance can reach the Gigaclear customer service by calling 01865591131 or sending an email to support@gigaclear.com. Customers can also follow the social media activities of Gigaclear on Facebook and Twitter.

Channels to contact Gigaclear

Do you have any questions for Gigaclear? Or would you like the aid of the Gigaclear customer care team? Then, you can reach them by calling the telephone number, 03702248915.

Products and Services of Gigaclear

Gigaclear claims to run one of the UK’s largest, wholly rural fibre to the premises (FTTP) networks, which simply means that they provide super-fast broadband, right up to a customer’s boundary, all ready to connect. This company asserts that with the help of their customer support team, clients could easily select any of the firm’s broadband packages, or sign up to have the service delivered to them, by one of the firm’s partners.

Gigaclear has a range of home and business broadband packages, all of which come with free installations, zero connection fees, and the certainty of having no-price increases during any 18-month contract.

Compliments, Complaints And Tips for Gigaclear

Have you patronized Gigaclear in the past? How was the internet speed that the firm speaks so highly of? How would you rate your experience with Gigaclear? Would you recommend Gigaclear to your friends and families? Do you have any advice for Gigaclear? Please drop an honest customer review (positive and negative), along with any other feedback that you may have for the company.

Information

Building One
OX14 1UQ Abingdon
Building One
United Kingdom
support@gigaclear.com
01865591131

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

C
Chrristopher WILSON 6 months ago
7
SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICE
Installation of boxes was fine. However, following the internal installation the technician said "All finished now" It was not, since neither intern...
E
Eileen Cain 7 months ago
6
Ordered on 26. June 23, person came to plan route to house from box by gate. August installation came and went no sign of engineers. After several internet chats and many phone calls I’m tol...
S
Simon C Hindley 1 year ago
4.5
Failed to turn up on first appointment. Second appointment eventually turned up very late a did a rubbish job. Connection failed in three days because of incompetent workmanship that did dam...
s
sheila galvin 1 month ago
3
I'm sitting here without a land line for the 4th day. This company doesn't care, won't call you back when they say they will, keep telling you to re-boot the phone when that h...
A
Alexander Banting 6 months ago
2
They made the same mistake twice and learned nothing. They promised me a date at the end of Augest and then prospned becuse they got the install type wrong. We rescheduled for november, and...

All reviews ( 13 )

Superfastfibreinternetphone

SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICE
Installation of boxes was fine. However, following the internal installation the technician said "All finished now" It was not, since neither internet nor phone line worked. After a week the internet was mysteriously restored but not the landline phone. I have since contacted Gigaclear endless times by email and hone but to date, after 29 days without a phone line, I have yet to receive any acknowledgement that anything at all is happening. No message to say the fault is logged. No phone call to discuss the fault. Simply a great stone wall of silence. I am on the edge of cancelling my contract and returning to Talk Talk who, at least contacted me. Absolutely hopeless customer service. If any.
Christopher

C
Chrristopher WILSON 6 months ago
Order
10
Service
2
Price
10
Delivery
6
Total
7
Would buy here again?

Broadband

Ordered on 26. June 23, person came to plan route to house from box by gate. August installation came and went no sign of engineers. After several internet chats and many phone calls I’m told there is no service here? I could wait 6 months before they dig up road. my neighbours have gigaclear and their own planner came to check it out but that’s it. No reply to many Emails, now wher I type in my postcode it comes up no service despite at the time I ordered fibre they took my order and sent people. Still no reply to my queries, I guess the engineers didn’t fancy digging my drive. Box still outside but no answers from gigaclear. No to hot on customer service….

E
Eileen Cain 7 months ago
Order
10
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
10
Total
6
Would buy here again?

500Telephone

Failed to turn up on first appointment. Second appointment eventually turned up very late a did a rubbish job. Connection failed in three days because of incompetent workmanship that did damage to my house.
When street fibre installed the contractors severed my BT connection.
Gigaclear have damaged endless main service connection because of the installing contractors extreme negligence.

S
Simon C Hindley 1 year ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
8
Delivery
2
Total
4.5
Would buy here again?

broadbandandlandline

I'm sitting here without a land line for the 4th day. This company doesn't care, won't call you back when they say they will, keep telling you to re-boot the phone when that hasn't worked 4 times previously and just takes your money. I'm disabled and cannot access any of the equipment easily so am now in pain from doing so. It's cost me about £25 in mobile pay-as-you-go calls and I'm still without a phone. My carers tried to call but have an American voice telling them the service is out of their area. If you are vulnerable and value your sanity then do NOT go with this provider as it's not worth it. I have absolutely no idea what to do as it will cost a fortune to get rid of them but I may just have to do that.

s
sheila galvin 1 month ago
Order
4
Service
2
Price
4
Delivery
2
Total
3
Would buy here again?

Their300MbpsPackage

They made the same mistake twice and learned nothing. They promised me a date at the end of Augest and then prospned becuse they got the install type wrong. We rescheduled for november, and five days before the install they call up asking to pospone again.
If they are so incapable of getting an install right for a new customer I hate to think what their customer service is like for an existing customer.

A
Alexander Banting 6 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

FTTP

Beware of this company.

They will charge you full price even if they can't provide the service, and refuse to refund you.

I recently had no internet (due to a fault on their side) for 5 days in a 2 week period. They still expect full payment for the month, which to any reasonable person or company is clearly completely unreasonable.

Their justification is that it was 2 days and 3 days, and they only refund if it's over 3 days, which is convenient for them. Using this logic you could have internet for just 8 days out of 31 and they would still expect full payment.

I was always an advocate of Gigaclear in the past, but am firmly a detractor now I've seen how they treat customers with any issue.

T
Tim 3 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Broadband

We have been waiting over 18 months to be connected. Originally we were told we would be connected at the end of 2022. That didn’t happen. We keep being fobbed off with delays. We were given an installation date of next week and received a confirmation the installation was going ahead, then 2 days later our installation was cancelled as they had identified a fault. Don’t waste your time with this company, full of false promises. We have been out of contract with Sky for over a year so paying excessive fees because we have been regularly informed we will be connected to Gigaclear soon. Shocking service

C
Chrissie cheshire 5 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Broadbandandphone

Very poor customer service, installed over a month ago, engineer said there was an issue with connection but it would be resolved. We still have no connection an when we call we are told they will get back to us followed by an email saying to self activate. Whe we tell them again that there is no connection so cannot self activate they go radio silent. I have now asked to cancel my order as no one is interested in getting our issue resolved and will be writing to ofcom.

J
Jay 7 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Gigaclearopticfibre

Absolute nightmare of a company if you try to cancel with them!!! Beware if you are thinking of trying to leave. They hound you to the point of depression for bill amounts not even owed. They are extremely rude and unhelpful. They are the Bain of my life and I won’t be recommending them TO ANYONE EVER!!!!!

D
Disgraceful 7 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Broadband

Would not purchase!! Was told a live date that date came no call no engineer arriving. Had to chase up to be told sorry not happening today a contractors fault no more explanation nothing they can do! Will contact me with an update asap 10 days pass still no call or reply to my email. Called again to be told they still cannot do anything and will chase again. Also waiting for this live date since July. Over a month and still not live and now previous supplier has also ended so left with nothing and they just say there’s nothing we can do no date we can give you. No help what so ever!! Would avoid!!!!

H
Hannah 8 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!