Ultamodan

All reviews

Ultamodan

28% Would buy here again

Reviews, complaints and customer experiences Write a review

Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

Spotlight: What are our customers saying?

S
Soile Kilpi
ABSOLUTELY HORRID EXPERIENCE. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY NEVER DELIVERED. ALWAYS AN EXCUSE. MONEY NOT REFUNDED. ALWAYS AN EXCUSE. I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED ANYTHING LIKE THIS. COMPLETE S...Read on
F
Fiona Robley
Although delivery took along time, I have received my coat today and it’s absolutely gorgeous, fantastic quality and great value for money. Thank you. I will definitely order from this company agai...Read on
C
Chrissie Wolfinden
Various jackets and coats and they were amazing and great value A couple were the wrong size, but sent a message through and it was resolved quickly and professionallyRead on
P
paula s
Con artists - neither goods or refund received - I have a detailed train of emails explaining issues with processing department etc. etc. at one stage I received a text message informing me that th...Read on
Q
queeny brown
SCAM SITE, DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE. NO GOODS, NO REFUND, WILL TRY FOB YOU OFF SAYING BEING PROCESSED TO KEEP YOU QUIETRead on

All reviews (64)

  • No reviews yet!

    Find companies you have experience with and write reviews about them! Your reviews contribute to a more transparent market and improve the reliability of companies.

  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Coat almost a year ago

    ABSOLUTELY HORRID EXPERIENCE. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY NEVER DELIVERED. ALWAYS AN EXCUSE. MONEY NOT REFUNDED. ALWAYS AN EXCUSE. I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED ANYTHING LIKE THIS. COMPLETE SCAM!!!!!!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Bubble faux fur coat

    Although delivery took along time, I have received my coat today and it’s absolutely gorgeous, fantastic quality and great value for money. Thank you. I will definitely order from this company again but will be mindful of the delivery time if ordering for a special occasion.

    i orderd a jacket 18th dec 21 , #103792 , it is now 1st Feb 22 , and i still have not received jacket and have been told to wait 7-12 days for a refund


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Various jackets and coats and they were amazing and great value
    A couple were the wrong size, but sent a message through and it was resolved quickly and professionally


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Cape

    Con artists - neither goods or refund received - I have a detailed train of emails explaining issues with processing department etc. etc. at one stage I received a text message informing me that the refund had been processed - unfortunately it did not reach my bank account - suspect the whole purpose was to ensure that I did not raise a dispute with my bank which has to be done within a 120 day period after placing the order for anyone else who falls into their trap - ask for a charge bank claim to be activated- empowering women - they're having a laugh


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Coat

    SCAM SITE, DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE.
    NO GOODS, NO REFUND, WILL TRY FOB YOU OFF SAYING BEING PROCESSED TO KEEP YOU QUIET


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Do not buy anything connecting with ultamodan.
    If you do you are in for big trouble.
    They're use your money for depts theyoccur from over ordering,then refuse in the nicest possible way to give you a refund.
    Debbie

    Contact your bank, I did and made a claim that way.
    They are def scammers & I can't believe they are still allowed to trade.
    I don't believe any of the positive reviews on here are actually real.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Women's suit

    Ordered on December 29, 2021. Kept getting excuses for why I didn't receive it. Asked for a refund and was told they can't process refunds but advised me to dispute the charge. But as I am sure they know, you can't dispute a charge after 60 days. I received several emails assuring me they are processing the refund, but they have now gone dark.

    Dear Cecilia,
    They haven't gone dark,they're still out there and with OUR money!!
    They are theifs,plain and simple,and they need dragging down.
    How dare they quote excuses to us,and best of all , crappy ones.
    They've used the same tactics on me about the refund and I still am trying to recover it.
    Don't give up,have fun with them!
    Debbie

    I've had the same experience. Have yet to receive the Christmas gift I ordered on 11/29/21. No progress with a refund. So infuriating.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Jacket

    Tried to buy two jackets - never received them. Then after several months I asked for a refund. They said they would issue one but didn't. I have been emailing them for OVER A YEAR. They are scam artists who steal people's money. I've seen many reviews saying the same happened to them. NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM.

    I too was scammed.
    I read the bad reviews after I'd made the mistake of ordering from them.
    Now I'm suffering.
    I've been waiting 2months,and by the sound of it ,I've lost that money.
    They deserve all their bad press and more,
    BE WARNED PEOPLE:
    ULTAMODAN ON THE SCAM!
    WATCH OUT , ULTAMODAN ABOUT!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Gillett

    Ordered in November 21 still no Jacket. Asked for refund in January still not received email every week to company. Now saying it’s shopify issue only I didn’t order via them !!!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Im not even sure it is legitimate.

    Exactly the same thing happened to me...I purchased a jacket in October 2021 and returned it to Ultamodan in December 2021. They asked for my PayPal address rather than just refunding the initial Visa card used and I'm still waiting for the refund to 'process' after over 4 months!! Ultamodan's slogan is 'Empowering Women Through Fashion' WHAT A JOKE! I have lost patience with them now and have taken legal advice.

    I ordered in February (2022),and just like you,nothing!
    They also tried to plant this "Shopify"on me.
    I told them "I will Not get in touch with them and that's their problem not mine.
    They've dropped that sergestion and now have tried other excuses.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Aviator jacket faux suede

    THE WORST EXPERIENCE IVE HAD WITH ANY COMPANY!!!!!!!!
    My experience all stats in January 2022 TRIED to order a jacket for winter and for 3 months i got the run around THEN after the 3 months YOUR COMPANY gave me a gift card for the jacket so dummy me TRIED to order the same jacket still no jacket long story short IM STILL WAITING ON MY REFUND!!!!!!!! WILL NEVER ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN AND WILL MAKE SURE NONE OF MY FRIENDS ORDER FROM HERE EITHER!!!!!!!!

    They offered me a gift card/token,I refused this,because that means they don't have to worrie about loosing money or paying it back.
    They are only getting you to spend the money on them again,just to let you down again!
    Don't be fooled by their fake generosity, they've got it all planned out.
    As for the refund,I think that we can kiss that goodbye!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Wedding dress

    Rubbish company!!!! Take your money and nothing received.... Never buy something from this website.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Ultamodan have stolen my money - obviously not a proper company

    I strongly advise readers NOT to buy anything from Ultamodan, as I suspect that it is a scam website and not a proper company. I ordered a jacket which had not arrived after four months of waiting. When I tried to get my money back I got an email saying that they would refund me, but they never did. Emailing again had no effect, as there was simply the same response. They have basically stolen my money.

    Funny that ,they've done exactly the same to me.
    The same response over and over again,only said by a different person and a different way.
    Do you think it's rehearsed?
    I still haven't received my refund after2months,and probably never will.

    THEIFS!!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Clothing

    Absolutely despicable service, been fighing for refund since novemeber 2021, its now april 2022! Clearly this company is a scam company please be careful as they dont give your refund ive been mailing them months and getting nothing. I never received my parcel and this was proved by royal mail (package was lost) ultamodan dont repay the money dont understand how they are allowed to carry on it is theft and a total scam company never again will i ever fall for it just vile words cant even describe the terrible customer service . Shocking that they arent prosecuted for the treatement to so mant of us

    I wish someone out there would shut them down ,cause they are going to continue trading and making money from us continuously.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    US Ultamodan

    Run Warning they are scammers do not order from them at all! I placed my order on 1/15/2022 today is 4/21/2022 and my order has yet to be dispatched to your facility for shipping. Why is your US Ultamodan website all of a sudden not working???

    Basically, I still have yet to receive any items within my order! How long does it take to process my order while you are holding my funds hostage!?

    Officially 3 months and 6 days since I've placed my original order. And yet there are still no logistics shipment updates from your warehouse? Here we are on today, and still, your company has failed to update me. Why has nothing been dispatched, in over 60 days WTH?!!! Ultramodan US has had ample time receive and provide updated information! I have no faith in your company, as you have exceeded my patience.

    How long does it take to process my order while you are holding my funds hostage!?


Others also viewed

Logo QP Jewellers
QP Jewellers

Are you looking for designer jewellery? Diamonds are a women’s best friend and diamond jewellery never loses value. Buying gold and silver je...

Logo MissPap
MissPap

Although an ambiguous word, fashion depicts much more than the quality of the clothes individual wear, including how he/she carries him/herself wit...

Logo C W Sellors
C W Sellors

Are you planning an engagement and are in search of a ring? Are you looking for an online store you can purchase the perfect anniversary, wedding, ...

Logo UNDONE Watches
UNDONE Watches

One of the best ways to show respect for people is to respect their time, and one of the best ways to respect the time of others is to always keep ...

Ultamodan

If you are looking for a retail store that sells the latest fashion trends at affordable prices, and a place where you can shop a broad range of categories like dresses, skirts, trousers, activewear and sleepwear, it is good to look for a store that not only offers what you need and want in terms of fashion, but that it also upholds positive values for society, helps the community around them and provides good services for their customers. We recommend you read our customer reviews to find out if they have had a positive experience with their purchases at Ultamodan and if they enjoyed the services they offer clients and their community. 

About Ultamodan
Ultamodan, based in City Road, London, is an online store founded in 2018 that provides customers with thelatest in women's fashion at affordable prices. They carefully select looks from their fulfilment centres in China and ship them to almost every country. It was created by a female entrepreneur who is dedicated to empowering women through fashion and claims to have created a female community around the company who support each other,  give each other confidence and break down limiting structures. Ultamodan is an official sponsor and donates to The Pennine Domestic Abuse Partnership, which provides help to domestic abuse victims or those at risk of any form of domestic abuse. Each year around 2 million people in the UK suffer some form of domestic abuse and around 1.3 are females. The Pennine Domestic Abuse Partnership is a safe place for children and adults to seek support and guidance.

Products and Services of Ultamodan
Ultamodan sells bottoms such as skirts, shorts, leggings, trousers, jeans and more. It sells athleisure, sleepwear, activewear, coats, jackets, dresses and they even have a Bridal Collection with bridal dresses and bridesmaids’ dresses as well. At Ultamodan they have partnered with Klarna so customers can pay within 30 days with 3 interest-free instalments and with no fees and no need for upfront payments. The cost of their Standard Shipping within the UK is £3.99 and it takes from 16 to 24 days, and their Express Shipping’s fee is 
£14.99 and can take from 8 to 14 business days. Customers also have a Track My Order service which they can access on the platform after making their purchase. Ultamodan has a 90-day returns policy and the customer will be fully reimbursed. You can also get a 10% discount with the code EMPOWERME10 at checkout! 

Compliments, Complaints and Tips for Ultamodan
Have you already done shopping with Ultamodan? Did you like the quality and the fit of the items that you purchased? Did you find their delivery service to be effective and attentive? Did you enjoy some of the features that Ultramoda offers such as discounts and Klarna payments? Would you recommend this online store to other customers? Your experience and feedback are much appreciated since it can be really useful to other users who have not yet shopped with Ultamodan but are thinking of doing so.