BoilerJuice

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 4
Service 2.8
Price 2.8
Delivery 2.5

Total

3
50.0% would buy here again

BoilerJuice

BoilerJuice: The Ultimate Solution for Heating Oil

When it comes to heating oil, finding a reliable supplier with competitive prices can be a daunting task. Fortunately, BoilerJuice is here to solve all your heating oil needs. With its user-friendly platform, extensive network of suppliers, and commitment to customer satisfaction, BoilerJuice has established itself as the go-to source for homeowners across the United Kingdom.

A User-Friendly Platform

BoilerJuice understands the importance of simplicity and convenience, which is why their platform is designed to be user-friendly. Whether you're a tech-savvy individual or a beginner, navigating through BoilerJuice's website is a breeze. From the moment you enter their homepage, you'll be greeted with a clean and intuitive interface. Finding prices, placing an order, and managing your account has never been easier.

An Extensive Network of Suppliers

One of the key factors that sets BoilerJuice apart from its competitors is its extensive network of suppliers. With over 200 suppliers nationwide, BoilerJuice ensures that you'll always have access to heating oil no matter where you are. This vast network not only guarantees availability but also enables BoilerJuice to offer competitive prices. By leveraging their network, BoilerJuice connects homeowners with local suppliers, eliminating the need for costly transportation fees.

A Commitment to Customer Satisfaction

At the heart of BoilerJuice's success lies their dedication to customer satisfaction. They understand that heating oil is not just a commodity but a vital resource for homeowners. Therefore, they go above and beyond to ensure that every interaction with their platform is a positive one. From their responsive customer service team to their hassle-free delivery process, BoilerJuice is committed to making your experience as seamless as possible.

As the famous Tony Hsieh once said, "Customer service should not be a department; it should be the entire company." BoilerJuice embodies this philosophy through their unwavering commitment to their customers.

Conclusion

BoilerJuice is undoubtedly the leading platform for all your heating oil needs. With its user-friendly interface, extensive supplier network, and dedication to customer satisfaction, BoilerJuice has earned its spot as the go-to choice for homeowners across the United Kingdom. Say goodbye to the hassle of finding a reliable supplier and hello to convenience and competitive prices with BoilerJuice.

Have you had an experience with BoilerJuice? We would love to hear your thoughts and feedback! Please consider leaving a review on ReviewsBird to help others make informed decisions about their heating oil supplier.

Information

LDH House, St Ives Business Park, Parsons Green, St Ives, Cambs,
PE27 4AA St Ives
LDH House, St Ives Business Park, Parsons Green, St Ives, Cambs,
United Kingdom
customer.services@boilerjuice.com

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

H
Henry Michaels 2 years ago
8
I ordered Boiler Max from the Boiler room and I am happy with my purchase. I chose the monthly payment plan and it worked pretty well. My order was delivered after one week after placing an...
B
Bob Nelson 8 months ago
4
PLEASE READ MY REVIEW BEFORE ORDERING FROM BOILER JUICE: You don’t really know what a company his like until you have a problem,Most of the positive reviews on this site are based on a compu...
N
Nigel 2 years ago
2
Like other reviews I will be seeking legal advice
You took my order on 22nd February and then cancelled my order on 14th March (It should have been delivered on the 8th March). Prices...
M
Mark Newman 2 years ago
2
Do not buy from this company
They owe us £374 for non delivery of oil and refuse to answer or acknowledge any of our correspondence.
The only way to stop these crooks is to order...
J
Jon Webster 1 year ago
2
They are terrible, I am having to look at moving out of my house over Christmas because of their failure to deliver my heating oil. I pasid to have it delivered by last Friday and now the fo...

All reviews ( 8 )

Boiler Max

I ordered Boiler Max from the Boiler room and I am happy with my purchase. I chose the monthly payment plan and it worked pretty well. My order was delivered after one week after placing an order. I had hoped the order would take less time since my boiler was not working. The customer service support was friendly and understanding. They assured me that I will receive my delivery in a few days as they were experiencing some delays with deliveries because of the Covid 19 pandemic. I was glad when they called me once they dispatched my order and gave me an accurate date and time.

H
Henry Michaels 2 years ago
10
Order
8
Service
8
Price
6
Delivery
8
Total
Would buy here again?

HeatingOile

PLEASE READ MY REVIEW BEFORE ORDERING FROM BOILER JUICE: You don’t really know what a company his like until you have a problem,Most of the positive reviews on this site are based on a computer doing its its job. You go on line , find a a favourable price , order , pay and your fuel is delivered . I would suggest that most favourable feedback is based on a computer doing its job, with no or very little human intervention.
But what happens when things go wrong ? You only really know how good or bad a company is until there is a problem. Hopefully you are still reading , so I will share my experience based on my last order . At this stage I would like to inform you that I have been a loyal Boiler Juice Customer.
When you order form boiler Juice you are charged £10.00 in addition to the cost of the fuel , so a 500 LTR order increase’s the cost by £ 0.02p a ltr.
Delivery timescales are not always met . I ordered my fuel on the 30th August but it was not delivered until the 21st September .
If you ask to be informed when the delivery is going to be made in my case it did not happen , so when the driver turned up the lock on the tank had not been removed.
Although I was at home when the delivery was attempted, the driver did not knock on the door to ask for the lock to be removed or call me . When I queried this with Boiler Juice I was informed that drivers are not required to knock on your door if they have a problem and some drivers do not have a company mobile phone . The driver did not leave a note to say a delivery had been attempted ( before 07:20am ) and i was not made aware this attempted delivery until the afternoon.
The e mail also said that I would have to pay a £40 redelivery charge. After some conversations with Boiler Juice I was told that unless I paid the £40 redelivery charge I would not receive my order , so basically my order was being held to “ransom” . I have complained in writing but to date no response. I have also written to their CEO , but again no repsonse. Frustrated I agreed to pay the £40 redelivery charge.
After reviewing the order confirmation form again it clearly stated that a non-delivery fee of up to a £35 being applied. I queried this with Boiler Juice and was give a £5.00 credit.
So after paying the redelivery charge I waited for delivery to be made. The latest delivery date was supposed to be the 18th Sept , but not been given any confirmation of when the delivery was going to be made I contacted Boiler Juice supply operations on the 14th September . I received a call to confirm that the had spoken to the supplier and the delivery would be made by the 18th Sept.
Guess what , on the 18th no notification and no delivery . I spoke to a member of the customer service team on the 19th who informed me that the my order was scheduled for delivery on the 20th .Guess what …….No delivery . I contacted the customer services team again who informed the delivery was for planned for the 21st. Although the people I spoke to on the customer services team were really nice , they did not provide firm answers . I was told that there “hands were tied” .Boiler Juice seem to think that once you place an order with them and they pass the order on to an oil supplier any issues are not their problem . My view is that If I place an order with a company and I pay that Company then they have full responsibility for that order .
In the end I spoke to the oil company who Boiler Juice had given my order to . Great service , they confirmed when the delivery was going to be made and arrived as stated.
Hopefully you have got this far , so are now have my view on what Boiler Juice are really like . i would suggest that you contact some of your local oil companies direct ( at the end of the day these are the people that Boiler Juice use ) to get a price . You may need need to negotiate and you may pay a little bit more , but in my opinion you will get a much better service

B
Bob Nelson 8 months ago
10
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
4
Total
Would buy here again?

Heating oil

Like other reviews I will be seeking legal advice
You took my order on 22nd February and then cancelled my order on 14th March (It should have been delivered on the 8th March). Prices a have doubled and now you are requesting me to effectively pay double for the same order. It is impossible to contact you to discuss this matter - your phone line is a useless automated message; your online chat is closed. You haven't refunded me yet but the amount you say you will refund isn't the amount I paid
Again like other reviews I am disgusted and you shouldn't be allowed to trade in this way. If anyone wants to order oil go direct to the supplier not through Boiler juice and don't make my mistake!

N
Nigel 2 years ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Oil

Do not buy from this company
They owe us £374 for non delivery of oil and refuse to answer or acknowledge any of our correspondence.
The only way to stop these crooks is to order from local oil suppliers that are not part of the boilerjuice empire.
See you in court Mr Angus and Mr Ward

M
Mark Newman 2 years ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Heating Oil Delivery

They are terrible, I am having to look at moving out of my house over Christmas because of their failure to deliver my heating oil. I pasid to have it delivered by last Friday and now the following Wednesday they still can't tell me when, ie even if, it will be delivered. In the 11 days since I ordered the oil the opportunity to get a delivery from someone else before Christams has now gone so I am looking at trtying to find a hotel that will take my family and pets over Christmas. This whole debacle will cost me thousands of pounds. And what do I get from Boiler Juice..........absolutely nothing, no service, no delivery, no apology, no refund just absolutely nothing. DONT USE THEM >>>>>>EVER

J
Jon Webster 1 year ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Heating Oil

My advice is DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. I placed an order with Boiler juice on 4th December for 900 litres of heating oil on a 5 working day delivery to arrive on or before 9th December. Received an email and text on the 9th to advise delivery was scheduled for that day. No oil was delivered. Phoned on the 12th to complain and eventually got through after 35 minutes wait to be told it would be resolved. Received an email and text on the 13th to advise delivery was scheduled for that day. Again no oil was delivered. Today, 15th December, i phoned to be told very unhelpfully and arrogantly that boiler juice were only a price comparison site and they had no responsibility for the delivery of my order although they would try and escalate our order with the delivery company and call me back. Despite their assurances, having received no further updates, I have called the supplier Certas to be told they ran out of heating oil on the 13th December and Boiler Juice were informed. So in conclusion Boiler Juice have sold me oil that they cannot provide. Their customer service is shocking and they have lost loyal customer who has used them for 6 years by failing to provide the service they offer, failing to provide any communication and failing to be truthful when questioned about my order. To make matters worse I am expected to wait 5 days for my payment to be refunded when I have had to pay to an alternative supplier. I am now close to running out and need to wait until the 20th December for an urgent delivery to arrive. AVOID.

A
A Barden 1 year ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Mr

555

-
2 years ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Mr

555

-
2 years ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!