Musement

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 3.3
Service 2.6
Price 3.5
Delivery 2.4

Total

2.9
27.3% would buy here again

Musement

Do you love sightseeing, touring around the city, or going to different tourist destinations? There are different ways to enjoy the world and stay away from stress your work tolls on you. Going out even for a day can make a great difference in your life. Most people who work hard actually schedule vacation days longer so that they will not feel burnt out at work. Even stay-at-home parents, also need me time and family time. Vacation and travel make a great difference to people's life.

Some families save up for their vacation or holiday. This is their way of rewarding themselves for the hard work and the things they achieve for the year. It is also educational for the children because they get to experience and see the things they only see on the internet. They also learn a lot of things when they go to museums, historical places and parks.

About Musement

Musement is a website where you can book travel activities in over 1,000 destinations and 70 countries throughout the world. The service was created to help travellers discover and book things to do they can go from museum visits to city tours, food and wine tastings, sports events and wellness activities. Their goal is to enrich the travel experience. The platform for travel agencies, while platforms and integrations have been carried out with countless online distribution partners, from Google to hotels.com.

The Musement headquarter is in Milan and it has offices in Hamburg, Amsterdam, Barcelona, Dubai, London, Munich, New York, Orlando and Paris. The company has been certified as a Great Place to Work Musement became part of the German group TUI, the largest integrated tourism operator in the world. Musement has remained an independent company in the TUI Destination Experiences division (TUI DX). The collaboration and integration between the two companies have brought positive outcomes to both which in the last year reached 600 million euros.

Products and Services of Musement

The Musement website offers more than a thousand travel destinations all over the world. There are different packages for museum tours like the Route Van Gogh Europe. The tour traces Vincent Van Gogh’s footsteps across three countries, through museums, heritage sites and places that inspired the artist. Part of the tour were places where Van Gogh lived and worked during his life, and see his paintings, drawings and letters exhibited in the six museums. There is also a way where you can put together your route and find your favourite Van Gogh spot.

There are different tours and attractions like the Go New York explorer pack. Get admission to attractions and tours of your choice with the New York Explorer Pass. Once purchased, the pass can be downloaded instantly to your phone or printed at home. You will receive a unique QR code that will grant you access to the selected attractions. Then you can take it to any of over 100 participating attractions and tours. You can choose to visit 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 or 10 different venues, the decision is yours. Just show up and present your pass.

The pass has a downloadable guidebook to help you choose the next place to visit. It extra discounts and special offers at participating locations, the Go New York Explorer Pass is a convenient way to save money and see the very best of the Big Apple. Some of the attractions you can visit with your Go New York Explorer Pass are the 9/11 Memorial & Museum, the American Museum of Natural History, Brooklyn Bridge and DUMBO Walking Tour, Statue Of Liberty and Ellis Island Ferry, Empire State Building and more. You can also avail yourself of the Night Tour by Big Bus New York. To avail of their services, visit their website and be ready to get great tickets and tour deals.

Compliments, Complaints, and Tips for Musement

Have you ever availed of the services of the Musement website? Are you satisfied with their service? If you have, we will greatly appreciate it if you share your feedback and experiences with us. It may give others an idea of how this shop works. One of the best ways to do this is to leave a customer review online at ReviewsBird.co.uk for this online shop. Please feel free to include both the positive and negative sides. It may help Musement enhance its services to you and encourage them to continue the things you like best. You can also help other customers with your reviews.

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

B
Brady Cortez 2 years ago
7.5
We went for one of the most popular tours on their program - The Chocolate Museum Cologne guided tour that lasts for 90 minutes. It wasn't too long, yet it was interesting and had enough inf...
L
Lisa 2 years ago
4
Avoid this company at all costs! They book tours with third-party providers, charge a premium fee, and when there is a problem, offer little or no support. The first time I used them, the to...
C
Chris 1 year ago
3.5
Ordering was simple but their attitude regarding reimbursement, after they fail to deliver a ticket, looks like a scam.

I will never use them again

D
Dave Crumbie 1 year ago
2
Just come back from Venice.
Booked 2 trips with Musement.
1. Murano & Burano tour with glass blowing etc. We may as well have just booked a water taxi as they dropped us off...
H
Henry 1 year ago
2
It is one of worst booking.com. It said "instant confirmation" but cannot confirm the booking for three whole days. When I placed an order and paid the full price, not even an emai...

All reviews ( 11 )

Museum Cologne Guided tour

We went for one of the most popular tours on their program - The Chocolate Museum Cologne guided tour that lasts for 90 minutes. It wasn't too long, yet it was interesting and had enough information to satisfy even the more demanding chocolate-lovers in us! We also learned about the history of chocolate production in Europe, which is really interesting and worth reading more about for those who were interested. To anyone going there, I recommend taking a guided tour with an English-speaking tour guide so that you get all the interesting details about chocolates and how they are made. Great Experience and our kids said it was totally worth it!

B
Brady Cortez 2 years ago
6
Order
8
Service
10
Price
6
Delivery
7.5
Total
Would buy here again?

Tours

Avoid this company at all costs! They book tours with third-party providers, charge a premium fee, and when there is a problem, offer little or no support. The first time I used them, the tour was not as advertised. It was two instead of three hours and did not include advertised sites. Musement refused a refund and offered only a credit. So I was forced to use them again. The second time, the guide was late, spoke poor English, and provided no more information than could be found in a basic guidebook. When I expressed my dissatisfaction to Musement, I was told I should deal with the tour provider directly. When I contacted the provider, I was told they could offer no compensation, and that any complaints should be directed to Musement. I travel frequently and have never encountered such poor customer service.

L
Lisa 2 years ago
8
Order
2
Service
4
Price
2
Delivery
4
Total
Would buy here again?

Tickets for aquarium and Fundacion Miro in Barcelona

Ordering was simple but their attitude regarding reimbursement, after they fail to deliver a ticket, looks like a scam.

I will never use them again

C
Chris 1 year ago
6
Order
2
Service
4
Price
2
Delivery
3.5
Total
Would buy here again?

Venice trips x 2

Just come back from Venice.
Booked 2 trips with Musement.
1. Murano & Burano tour with glass blowing etc. We may as well have just booked a water taxi as they dropped us off at the island, pointed us in the right direction & told us to be back in an hour.
Guide on board the boat was rabbitting away at top speed in various languages, where English was her week point and so we got pretty much nothing of what she was saying.

2. Booked a gondola experience - 2 days prior we tried to change the time of the trip but got no answer. Tried again the day before the trip but got no answer. Went on web site to see if we could get a direct contact and got no answer. However we did find some small print that said the gondola ride was a shared experience with 3 or 4 more strangers. Not what we wanted for a romantic 30th wedding anniversary gondola ride so we cancelled.
Still no response until 2 days later once we had got home, when they sent a message asking us to rate the trip.
I said that we had cancelled & wanted a refund but they are refusing to honour it.

Absolutely poor service from start to finish, although i'm not finished with them yet.

Easy enough to book, but I recommend that you go to Viator instead.

D
Dave Crumbie 1 year ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

DayTourBooking

It is one of worst booking.com. It said "instant confirmation" but cannot confirm the booking for three whole days. When I placed an order and paid the full price, not even an email is received. I keep asking in chatbox but three customer service had different answer every day. The first one said the schedule is incorrect so my booking may not be valid. The second one said the booking need third party confirmation so she cannot even tell me how long I have to wait. The third one is very impolite and didn't even want to answer my question and keep saying that I can just wait. I know the tour I booked is very popular and not available in other booking.com. But musement is only one that said it is available so I highly doubt that it is a scam

H
Henry 1 year ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Louvetickets

They did not honor a refund due to accidental booking wrong day online.

j
justin carwile 7 months ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

MusemeantticketforSainteChapelleParis

Timed tickets are effectively worthless as the queue for people with no tickets moves faster, and companies like Musement have sold too many timed places. I had a 1pm entry and at 1:30pm the queue for people with this entry rime was still 200 long. A complete waste of time and money.

J
John Charlton-Jones 11 months ago
2
Order
2
Service
6
Price
2
Delivery
3
Total
Would buy here again?

Themeparkticket

Never trust this platform. Really bad experience. After placing the order, It takes a long time (longer than their specified time) to send me the tickets. What's worse, they send me the wrong tickets that I can never use. And they refuse to cancel and refund.

S
Skyler 1 year ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

boat trip

Avoid this company at all costs. They book tours with third-party providers, charge a premium fee, and when there is a problem, offer little or no support. I have been waiting for my refund since 18 days. They just send you random back and forth emails with 0 outcomes.

-
1 year ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Mr

555

-
2 years ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!