Out & Out

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 3.1
Service 2.8
Price 3.2
Delivery 2.6

Total

2.9
15.4% would buy here again

Out & Out

Having the option of selecting from a wide range of furniture is crucial when you're trying to set up your space or renovate it. So if you're planning on going furniture shopping, try to visit a store or company with a big showroom. And if you don't the luxury time to walk into a showroom or you are not ready to deal with such stress, you can search the internet for big furniture online shops. There are a lot of online retail furniture shops out there but you might want to consider visiting Out & Out. The shop claims to have a wide variety of furniture designs. But before you visit their online shop, get candid and well-informed information about them here by reading honest customer review of Out & Out here.

About Out & Out

Out & Out is a home and garden furniture retail company founded in 2013 by Daniel Fairburn - a designer, engineer and marketer. Out & Out profess that their menu features over 300 in-house designs. Their design partners include District Eight Design, Hartman, John Reeves Furniture, Keter, Lifestyle Garden, Out & Out Original, Room 9, S2dio, ScanCom Furniture and Suns.

Products and Services of Out & Out

Out & Out product categories are Dining Room Furniture, Home Furniture, Garden Furniture, Sofas & Armchairs and Buyer's Guides. The dining room furniture category is subdivided into dining sets by size, dining sets by material, dining chairs, dining tables, sideboards and cabinets. The sofas & armchairs category has velvet sofas, fabric sofas, corner and chaise sofas, armchairs and cloud modular sofa. All Out & Out orders are delivered by their furniture delivery specialist. The two-man delivery service with optional assembly costs £49.95. It features a two hour pre-arranged delivery window, real-time delivery updates that can be obtained via their hotline, multiple big vehicles for houses with small or restricted access roads, delivery to the client's room of choice and delivery up flights of stairs provided it was communicated at the point of ordering via the "additional information" tab. Delivery is only within the UK mainland, unfortunately, there are some postcodes within the mainland they still don't deliver to. Clients would need to arrange a freight forwarding service if Out & Out cannot deliver to their postcode. Small orders may be delivered via Parcelforce depending on their size. Out & Out delivery charges are as follows - orders under £50 at £9.99 shipping fee, orders between £50 to £100 at £14.99 shipping fee, orders over £100 at £29.99 shipping fee and Optional Assembly which is a premium service at £49.95 shipping fee. Every product on Out & Out is claimed to have been covered by a one year guarantee or else stated otherwise.

Compliments, Complaints and Tips for Out & Out

What Out & Out product did you buy? How did Out & Out deliver your furniture? Were you satisfied with the product when it arrived? Did Out & Out deliver a faulty item to you? What did you do about it? Asked for a refund? If yes, how long did it take them to process the refund for you? Are you happy with the kind of customer service you received from Out & Out? Your experience is more valuable than you imagine. Please share your feedback about Out & Out, let other customers learn from your experience.

Information

Unit D3
DA10 0PP Swanscombe
Unit D3
United Kingdom
Support@outandout.com
02037728752

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

P
Pratt Davis 2 years ago
9.5
I purchased a dining set from Out & Out and they have not been delivered for 2 weeks now!!! I have talked to the customer care representative and they said they were out of stock so I sh...
R
RUTH AXTEN 10 months ago
5
I ordered this corner unit to be in stock by 18 June. On 27th I received 1 small flat pack saying 3/3. I rang the couriers who said more was coming . Nothing arrived so contacted Out and Out...
G
Gina Hankin 8 months ago
3
30/8 Update - had to wait ages for a manager to come back to me by using ‘Resolver’ they finally agreed to send me a free cover for one of my items as a goodwill gesture. So last weekend I w...
J
Judith 13 days ago
2
I cannot comment on the furniture itself as was orderedin March and meant to be delivered end April but have just had email to say there is a delay due to Middle East issues and now not due...
R
Robyn wilson 1 month ago
2
Absolute DIABOLICAL company. Ordered item in December 2023 for delivery in February 2024. They constantly changed the dates of delivery eventually stating item would arrive 10th April and de...

All reviews ( 13 )

4 Seater Dining Table Set

I purchased a dining set from Out & Out and they have not been delivered for 2 weeks now!!! I have talked to the customer care representative and they said they were out of stock so I should wait for them to be restocked!!! Please do not purchase from them, they are scam artists stealing people's hard-earned money!! If they knew the set was out of stock they should display it as sold out! so that people don't purchase what is not available. I simply want my refund from this company as I can find the exact set from other stores. Stay Away!!!

P
Pratt Davis 2 years ago
Order
8
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
9.5
Would buy here again?

STOCKHOLMRATTANCORNERUNIT

I ordered this corner unit to be in stock by 18 June. On 27th I received 1 small flat pack saying 3/3. I rang the couriers who said more was coming . Nothing arrived so contacted Out and Out by email. I have never received a reply. The couriers Panther said they had been told it was out of stock. They gave me a phone number for Out and Out who said it was in stock and would be with me in a few days. Nothing. I think they are taking money for products they do not have and that is theft. I will alert the magazine Country Gardener where I saw the advert.

R
RUTH AXTEN 10 months ago
Order
6
Service
4
Price
8
Delivery
2
Total
5
Would buy here again?

OutandOutGardenFurnituresets

30/8 Update - had to wait ages for a manager to come back to me by using ‘Resolver’ they finally agreed to send me a free cover for one of my items as a goodwill gesture. So last weekend I was able to get a mate to help we unwrapped it all - to be brief it was a real disappointment- only one item was to a satisfactory condition and as per advert. We wasted a whole Saturday trying to build my items - parts were missing / bent badly welded so snap like plastic - there were holes in the material- scratches and chipped paint - cheap plastic caps that pop off bent main posts - many of the bolt holes have been mis aligned so parts can’t be built so I have after months of waiting part built poor quality garden furniture that’s clearly been inflated price wise and Out and Out clearly don’t check their products before they send them out or didn’t in my case maybe as I’d waited for a month for my items given their bizarre delivery system. Their response was to tell me they had booked a slot thus a Saturday for it to be collected dismantled and re boxed up!? They knew I’m waiting for surgery and live alone so I had to get a mate to help not calm to discuss they just booked this in. I’ve told them I’ll go to trading standards or get legal advice- I’ve paid nearly £900 for a bunch of damaged incomplete items this breaks trading standards and the consumer code instead of apologising being embarrassed and getting replacements sent out urgently they think I’m happy to use my time to do this when it’s their incompetence and failing here. If anyone has any advice how to get them to act like a legitimate business please get in touch. This was a huge spend I went by the original price believing it was a sound investment I was making I wanted it for summer it’s now September and I’m arguing just for my basic rights as a consumer to be met here. Their staff in the office actually laughed at me when I asked for compensation and a manager and I now see why they did 🫣
Heartbroken exhausted and in total shock.
I originally made my purchase in June I have received shocking items and I’m having to battle for a replacement to be sent
Gina

G
Gina Hankin 8 months ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
3
Would buy here again?

Gardenloungeset

I cannot comment on the furniture itself as was orderedin March and meant to be delivered end April but have just had email to say there is a delay due to Middle East issues and now not due until some time in June. This is too late as needed in May. I tried to call to discuss but each time the phone cuts out after 10 minutes of waiting. Emails are ignored. I wanted to ask if they had anything in stock instead or I wanted a refund but no response. Very poor customer service.

J
Judith 13 days ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Santorini

Absolute DIABOLICAL company. Ordered item in December 2023 for delivery in February 2024. They constantly changed the dates of delivery eventually stating item would arrive 10th April and delivered to me within 5 working days from the 10th, they blamed the continuous delays on the attack on the red sea, however looking at live shipping times during the red sea attack, they were talking complete rubbish.
Yesterday I eventually got delivery confirmation stating my delivery would be with me on the 12th April, a few hours later the courier company changed status to state that the company had not released the product in time for delivery, after clicking the link, it then stated that delivery attempt was failed, then shortly afterwards that my item was in quarantine! Eventually getting through to customer service this morning they have told me it won't be delivered until the end of April. How on earth do you think that this is acceptable?

4 months! 4 months you have had my money, 4 months you have constantly made up excuses. What annoys me the most is that I could have ordered from an alternative company as I was torn between the sets, now the other company has no stock. I am LIVID!

EDIT: after speaking with the company to sort out the issues, I thought I was getting somewhere with delivery stated 16th April, this has now once again been changed. WHY LIE!!! I have wasted my annual leave to accommodate you and you have failed twice.! This is now beyond a joke, and yet on the phone you asked me to change my review to what I am assuming would be a more positive review to suit yourself, well here is the edit (not one you were hoping for).

ABSOLUTE SCAM OF A COMPANY. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!!!!

R
Robyn wilson 1 month ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Sideboard

I have been waiting for out&out to process a return via debenhams for almost a month now and I'm fed up waiting so I am currently on the phone trying to contact them myself. So far I've been waiting for someone to answer the phone for 22mins. The customer service is non existencnt by all accounts and I will not be buying from there again. I think they are scam artists who sell damaged items and then make it impossible for you to get your money back by just avoiding customers. I won't be letting this go and will be taking the issue further.

S
Sarah 2 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Gardenfurniture

We ordered garden furniture and a cover which claimed to be in stock. After purchasing we noticed that this changed on the website to 'coming soon'. I emailed and they said I could have a full refund or wait for the stock to come in. I agreed to wait for for the stock to come in, but the stock delivery date kept being pushed back.

The furniture eventually arrived and although fiddly, we set this up very easily. I would not recommend paying for someone to set this up for you unless absolutely necessary. The furniture is nice enough for what you pay, but my issue here is that the cover did not and still hasn't arrived.

I ordered the whole set and cover at the start of April, it's now the end of July and I've still not received the cover, but we've had the furniture set up for 4 months, meaning it's been exposed to the outdoor elements which is damaging.

Since the company received my full payment and the furniture arrived (without the cover) they have ignored my emails asking where this is (3 emails, no reply).

I would not have ordered furniture from this company without a cover if I had known how bad the service is.

Please avoid this company as it can clearly be very hit and miss. At this point I doubt il ever get the cover that I paid £100 for (even though you can probably get cheaper on amazon).

I never write reviews but it's been that bad and frustrating, I just had to warn other paying customers thinking of purchasing from here.

J
Jodene 9 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Multipleitemsgardenfurniture

20/07/23. - Finally after even more phone calls, chasing and demanding my order be sent I received it a month after I placed my order DO NOT ORDER from this company no manager has called me even after requesting this happen

***UPDATE**

Today 18/7/23
Having received a delivery confirmation for tomorrow without being contacted as promised I had to get in contact again with this bizarrely rung business which apparently has no supervisors/ managers or a CEO ? 🤔

Worst experience almost a month since I placed my order and with my guests arriving Monday I hoping my items will arrive by the end of the week. It’s been the most frustrating and stressful process even when I have taken the time (a great deal of time has been wasted simply trying to receive nearly £900 of items) my requests have not been meet I asked them to stop just booking dates for delivery without consulting me first I’m going through a lot of personal problems with my health meaning lots of appointments. Three times now they have booked a date they obviously can’t give you any indication of time for dates I’m at hospital appointments. So after nearly an 40 minutes this time on the phone with a very unsympathetic and abrupt call handler I have been told I’ll get my entire order on the 30th - when I asked to be put through to the supervisor or manager they said they don’t have one when I said I didn’t believe this I asked for the details for the owner apparently they don’t have one either thus does feel like a complete scam - Panther their delivery couriers are just as bad as I had to take time to explain my situation and they promised thus time when my order arrived to their warehouse I’d get called to confirm a delivery date this didn’t happen I got told it be tomorrow- waste of my time it’s been upsetting the guy on the phone actually was so uncaring and rude I ended up in tears at the end if my call - I want a manager to call me or email this has not been how you treat a consumer especially one paying nearly £40 for the delivery service. This was a huge spend for me and it’s been tarnished I’d like a manger to respond!

Watch this space will I get my garden furniture in time for the event I purchased it for in time?

* I’d like to point out that Emmanuel basically cut through me to say basically you can’t complain you won’t get a apology from a manager let alone a discount on the match furniture cover I’d asked to be offered given the long wait period still not having my paid for items which could ruin my garden party with guests I’ve not seen in years who are staying !! shocking


I’d of given a 0 if it was a choice ordered a decent amount of stuff last month and since this time this company have made it impossible for me to accept my orders either my order is in stock or it’s the out ??? I cannot contact them - their what’s app chat and emails are not responded to for up to 5 days I was on hold for over an hour yesterday and despite me wasting much of my own time and telling her when I could accept delivery and not their delivery partner has still decided to ignore me and try to deliver today I’m out I wanted Friday but the lady at Out and Out told me my order was out of stock ! It’s becoming a very frustrating and hugely stressful and time consuming experience it’s now mid July I did this order for the summer ?! I really can’t understand how they think this system works they seem to have no communication system in place between theirselves and the delivery company- it’s a Russian roulette! How they expect people to be able to be that flexible to receive the order is insane these are large items - I also was charged nearly £40 for my delivery why am I not called to discuss the status of my delivery and given delivery options I’m the paying customer I don’t want to cancel now given it’s mid July and the time and anxiety I’m going through I’ve even made them aware of my disability and how they are effecting my health !!

No one responds!! No one cares what I was told yesterday after waiting a hour to discuss my order was not passed on to their delivery team far from it so they also do not keep their promises!

A truly unprofessional inefficient and frustrating company who clearly have a few staff members as possible and I’ve received not one single apology.

Please lovely consumers don’t use this company you may get some good discounts but it’s not worth the pure feelings of frustration and I now wonder if I’ll ever get my order - unacceptable!

G
Gina Hankin 9 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Gardenfurniturecover

What has gone wrong? Previously this company have been good but my current order is overdue by two weeks, Out and Out don’t know where it is and nor do the couriers. I have tried in vain to phone many times / numerous emails and no resolution. Requested an Urgent Refund as instructed on their webpage but heard nothing.

N
Natasha 11 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Gardentableandchairs

I purchased a dining set from Out & Out and they have not been delivered for 2 weeks now!!! I have talked to the customer care representative and they said they were out of stock so I should wait for them to be restocked!!! Please do not purchase from them, they are scam artists stealing people's hard-earned money!! If they knew the set was out of stock they should display it as sold out! so that people don't purchase what is not available. I simply want my refund from this company as I can find the exact set from other stores. Stay Away!!!

R
Richard Bell 11 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!