Missoma

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 3.6
Service 3.2
Price 3.6
Delivery 4.4

Total

3.7
20.0% would buy here again

Missoma

Necklaces, earrings, bracelets, charm bracelets, and bracelet watches make up some of the pieces of jewellery that women love to wear; and many women are also of the belief that their jewellery is an essential part of their fashion style or a particular piece of clothing, so they cannot dress to go out without putting it on. There are also women that do not wear their jewellery based on the clothing, but rather on their own personal dress sense. This means they are people that could wear huge bangles on a suit, a mini skirt, and even a ball gown. There is also a multitude of reasons out there apart from these for which women wear various types of jewellery. But, then comes the problem of where to get them. Not all jewellery stores sell everything, as most of them are stockists for a particular jewellery style or jewellery brand. Well, if you are looking to get authentic, chunky gold chains, and other layered necklaces, then Missoma might be able to satisfy your desires. Gold is a precious metal and commands a high price when used to make anything at all, including jewellery. A lot of fraudulent jewellery stores coat their jewellery in a thin coating of gold while passing it as authentic gold jewellery. So, if you want to be cautious, then you can take a look at the customer review written by people that have patronised Missoma, to see what they have to say about the genuineness of the gold jewellery they purchased.

About Missoma

Missoma is an online jewellery store that is allegedly on a mission to spark creativity and inspire confidence. They assert that their jewellery is there to create contagious confidence in every woman, using their innovative, and in-house designed jewellery pieces. Marisa Horden founded Missoma, and it was her desire to open a path for women to access their own power and creativity. Missoma is headquartered in the United Kingdom, in West London specifically.

Products, and Services of Missoma

Missoma offers its customers a wide variety of gold, silver, 14-carat yellow gold, and 14-carat white gold jewellery from collections like Missoma Fine, Texturise, Spheres, and Chain Reaction. Their jewellery collection is made up of bracelets, anklets, earrings, charms, pendants, and rings; along with gemstone clad jewellery, diamond pieces, initials, layered jewellery sets, and even some personalised pieces. To complement the jewellery, Missoma also offers accessories like jewellery cases, chain belts, and hair clips. Missoma ships its products worldwide. They offer free standard shipping on all deliveries to the US, and the UK, while free shipping to other international destinations is offered for orders that are above £129, £150, or £200 depending on the country in question. Custom and import duties might also need to be paid by the customer if the shipment is to be sent outside the UK. If any customer has received a faulty item, a wrong delivery, or they do not want their jewellery anymore, they can contact Missoma to return the product; as long as it is within 60 days of receiving it.

Compliments, complaints, and tips for Missoma

What are your honest opinions concerning Missoma? Based on your experience in shopping with them, do you have any suggestions that can help them make better jewellery? If you do, kindly include them in your feedback.

Information

Exmoor Street 2-4
W10 6BD London
Exmoor Street 2-4
United Kingdom
02031766822

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

P
Pete Walker 2 years ago
8.5
I have been purchasing from this company since last year, mainly jewelry. This is where I bought my girlfriend’s ring from. However, about a week ago, I ordered a pair of earrings from this...
G
G 2 years ago
4
They are VERY VERY heavy - think twice before spending over £100 on earrings you can only wear for a couple of hours at a time.
L
Lyz 2 years ago
2
I am based in Canada and bought 4 pieces of jewelry two months ago. Wanted to return 3 of them because of sizing issues; however, there is no return point (drop-off location) in Canada!! Rea...
P
Petra T 1 year ago
2
Extremely disappointed with Missomas service.

I made my order on 22nd November and their website states that their delivery takes 7-10 working days. After waiting a while i reac...
-
2 years ago
2
Very bad quality. The items I did wear (gently) broke after a few wears. The items that remained safely in their boxes and were never worn, quickly became badly tarnished and now are not wea...

All reviews ( 5 )

Bought Earrings

I have been purchasing from this company since last year, mainly jewelry. This is where I bought my girlfriend’s ring from. However, about a week ago, I ordered a pair of earrings from this company, and the order didn’t end entirely well as I had thought it would. First, the order was too late, unlike the three days they had promised; they delivered in a week. Although the customer services emailed me explaining the reason as to why my order had been that late, I still think that the whole mess was entirely avoidable. Missoma has good service but can be disappointing at times.

P
Pete Walker 2 years ago
Order
6
Service
8
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
8.5
Would buy here again?

Zenyu Chandelier Hoop Earrings

They are VERY VERY heavy - think twice before spending over £100 on earrings you can only wear for a couple of hours at a time.

G
G 2 years ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
6
Total
4
Would buy here again?

Rings

I am based in Canada and bought 4 pieces of jewelry two months ago. Wanted to return 3 of them because of sizing issues; however, there is no return point (drop-off location) in Canada!! Reached out to customer services and it has been more than ONE month back and forth - no one could resolve this issue. They blamed it on a tech issue and kept me waiting forever...Never buy this if you are in Canada since you can't return the items at all

L
Lyz 2 years ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Missoma gifts

Extremely disappointed with Missomas service.

I made my order on 22nd November and their website states that their delivery takes 7-10 working days. After waiting a while i reached out to their support team on 6th December to see where my order is. After some correspondence the agent with whom i was speaking informed me that they would look into this and get back to me. The last email i received from them was on Friday 9th. Till this afternoon I did not hear back from them so i decided to give them a call.

I can admit to being upset as I am so very disappointed as these items bought were gifts to be given THIS Friday which i also specified in my email. The support agent's response was 'I am sorry, we are very busy at the moment. Unfortunately that is my not fault and the customer should not suffer for your venue is busy. When i asked the support agent how long it would take for them to resend my package given that they have gone days without hearing back from their courier provider I was told that it was. a case bu case situation - is understandable. When i tried i get a more clear answer from the agent I was told and quite ' do not appreciate in how you are talking to me so i will move this to email correspondence.

A great way to retain customers, not. How unfortunate that such a fantastic brand would ruin its reputation by providing such a bad customer experience.

I wonder how long my refund will take...

P
Petra T 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Jewelry

Very bad quality. The items I did wear (gently) broke after a few wears. The items that remained safely in their boxes and were never worn, quickly became badly tarnished and now are not wearable.
Huge waste of money!

-
2 years ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!