Dusk

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 3.8
Service 3
Price 5.1
Delivery 3.8

Total

3.9
18.8% would buy here again

Dusk

After a day’s work, or no matter how tired you are feeling. It is the idea of your comfortable bed that makes your day bearable. The perfect way to relax after a long and exhausting trip or work. When you are feeling down, it gives the feeling of security, the idea of crawling into your bed will make you a bit better. It is the thought of your bed that gives you comfort and warmth when you are feeling cold or sad. The bedroom is the best part of your house. It is clean, relaxing and dreamy.

People invest in their bedrooms. This is the only room in the house that you can be yourself without hesitations. They buy great things, furniture, gadgets, lights and others in this room. To make this place relaxing and comfortable.

About Dusk

Dusk is all about luxury bedding. Their products create a comfortable and luxurious feel inside your home. Designed with high-quality materials hand-picked by the Dusk team, the bed linen is the epitome of luxury for less with a mix of modern and timeless designs. The duvet covers, pillowcases and sheets are incredibly soft and breathable which will help you achieve a restful night’s sleep. Channel hotel-chic or French country style with white bedding made from 100% superior cotton and finished in either a crisp percale or silky sateen for ultimate comfort.

Their website shows how to choose the right linen and sheets for your bed. You can read about the type of cotton that is suited to you. You may also read about how to care for your cushions and other important information on the website. This site solely caters for products related to the bedrooms and the comforts it may bring to your life for a lesser price. Dusk bedding set is the best product for your home.

Products and Services of Dusk

Dusk bedding UK is popular in the bedding industry. Their products are of high quality but at a lower price compared to the other shops in UK. Dusk bedding online is the right website for you if you are looking for products for your bed. You can order the different products from their online store by choosing from the catalogue and clicking the add to cart button. Then process your payment and shipping. You can also read first the different blogs on the site so that you may have an idea of what to purchase.

The Dusk bedding online offers products under different categories. It is easy to shop from this site because it has a wide variety of products as well as great arrangements of catalogues. The different categories are bed linens, duvets, cushions and throws, pillows, protectors, towels, living, home fragrance, inspiration and clearance. The Dusk bedding sale is worth the wait because you can purchase their quality products at a discounted price.

Compliments, Complaints, and Tips for Dusk

Have you ever purchased from the Dusk online store? If you have, we strongly encourage you to share your feedback and experiences to give others an idea of how it works. One of the best ways to do this is to leave a customer review online at ReviewsBird.co.uk for this online shop. Please don't be afraid to include both the positive and negative sides. This may help Dusk bedding enhance its services to you and encourage them to continue the things that you like best. Dusk reviews will surely help other people through your contribution to it.

Information

Calls Wharf, 2 The Calls
LS2 7JU Leeds
Calls Wharf, 2 The Calls
United Kingdom
help@dusk.com
01135190311

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

D
Debby Forrester 2 years ago
8
I am delighted with the order I made from this company. I planned to revamp my bedroom by changing everything from bed sheets, duvets, and the mattress, but I had a challenge settling on whi...
S
Stuart 1 year ago
4.5

Bought a set of sheets, pillow cases and and duvet cover for a super king bed. These started to become bally within 6 months. I have sent photos to Dusk but they say this is normal we...
J
Juliet Bullock 1 year ago
4
Very poor customer service. I have been waiting for any specific information about my bed ordered a month ago. I was aware I would have to wait 2-3 weeks but it is now a month with no specif...
L
Lewis 1 year ago
4
We ordered a bed in November with a 4-6 week lead time. No one contacted us to discuss when the delivery would be made until we chased. We arranged a date and my partner took the day off wor...
C
Chris Hickey 7 months ago
3.5
Worst service ever. I would never buy from this company again I ordered a king sized duvet in the summer. Dove sent a double. I returned it and requested a king sized. They sent the same one...

All reviews ( 16 )

Bought Duvets, Bed Sheets and a Mattress

I am delighted with the order I made from this company. I planned to revamp my bedroom by changing everything from bed sheets, duvets, and the mattress, but I had a challenge settling on which company to buy the products from. Luckily, a friend recommended this company to me, and I'm glad she did. First, the prices were extremely friendly and secondly, the company's customer services were beneficial. The team notified me which products were not available or in stock, so I didn't have to wait for too long. Additionally, the company gave me a discount on my purchase. Thank you so much, team Dusk.

D
Debby Forrester 2 years ago
Order
6
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
6
Total
8
Would buy here again?

Bedsheetsandduvetcover


Bought a set of sheets, pillow cases and and duvet cover for a super king bed. These started to become bally within 6 months. I have sent photos to Dusk but they say this is normal wear. It seemed strange they would admit their sheets are of a quality that they last 6 months before deteriorating. My last sheets from M&S (same material) were 7 years old and weren't bally, and are now on the spare bed. Disappointing. I have photos but sadly can't find a way to post them here.


S
Stuart 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
8
Total
4.5
Would buy here again?

Bef

Very poor customer service. I have been waiting for any specific information about my bed ordered a month ago. I was aware I would have to wait 2-3 weeks but it is now a month with no specific information about delivery despite a generic email saying the item has been in stock for several days and the delivery company will eventually contact me. No personal contact from Dusk despite my email enquiries. Shocking.

J
Juliet Bullock 1 year ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
2
Total
4
Would buy here again?

Bed frame

We ordered a bed in November with a 4-6 week lead time. No one contacted us to discuss when the delivery would be made until we chased. We arranged a date and my partner took the day off work. On the day of the delivery we received a call from Rhenus the delivery team to say that the bed was damaged so they refused to collect it from the warehouse. After us emailing and several phone calls as again there is no forward thinking or customer care team that actually care, we were finally told that it was going to have to be processed and checked, turns out just the box was damaged this took another week to check this. Ridiculous! New delivery date arranged and another day off work. 7:30am delivery team arrive to tell me that the bed we ordered was not on the van. After many email and calls yet again all we are told is that this is being reviewed and that Dusk will be in touch. It is now the 18th of January and still no bed or delivery date when quite simply the bed that was never delivered just needs collecting and delivering. You would expect that given the terrible experience this would have been dealt with quickly and as a priority but Dusk show they simply do not care and obviously have no pride in the way that they manage their business nor do they respect their customers. We all know that from time to time things go wrong but if managed correctly experiences can be easily changed. If anyone is reading this, I would strongly recommend that you do not purchase from such a terrible company as we wish we never had!

L
Lewis 1 year ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
2
Total
4
Would buy here again?

Bedding

Worst service ever. I would never buy from this company again I ordered a king sized duvet in the summer. Dove sent a double. I returned it and requested a king sized. They sent the same one back. I gave up and gave it to a friend. I recently ordered king sized sheets and once again I’ve been sent double ones. There is no easy way of complaining to the company and the complaints form merely generates a postage form. I would never recommend anyone to buy from this company.

C
Chris Hickey 7 months ago
Order
4
Service
2
Price
4
Delivery
4
Total
3.5
Would buy here again?

Duvetsandpillows

Misleading delivery timescales and extremely disappointing customer service.

The option of next day delivery is a scam. They do not fulfil it despite charging the customer for it.
When contacting customer services to enquire about my purchases, they were unable to tell me when I would receive them.
If the parcel is missing in transit or the courier returns it because the package is damaged during transport (as it happened with my most recent experience last week), you are left without your purchases and without your money, for an unlimited period of time. Their argument is that they need to wait until they receive the parcel back - which you never received- in order to process your refund. Unacceptable retail behaviour and possibly against trading standards.

M
MGSSR 3 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
4
Delivery
2
Total
2.5
Would buy here again?

Duvet

Avoid this company. I was enticed by very good discounts but the company customer service is appalling, I have never experienced anything like it. Telling me I have been sent the wrong order when I haven't, unable to answer simple questions or offer assistance. Genuinely the worst customer service I've ever had.

S
Simon Baker 4 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
8
Delivery
2
Total
3.5
Would buy here again?

Bedframe

STONE GREY is different to photos. Appalling customer service.

Like many others have found according to these reviews, our STONE GREY BED turned up a completely different colour to the one advertised in the photos. The bed should have been described as SILVER grey as this is in fact what it looked like.

We immediately opted for the return and were told that they can't take responsibility for their photos not being an accurate representation of the product. How dreadful is that for an online retailer?

Their customer service is appalling. They do not respond to formal complaints, nor do they pick up the phone. It took 4 weeks for the delivery company to arrive to collect the bed and despite telling us over the phone that we would be offered a gesture of good will they've still charged us £40 for the refund. I can assume this gesture of goodwill would have been the full refund because there is no chance I'd ever shop with a retailer that openly admits that the photos on their website aren't reflective of the actual products.

I was also told on the phone that "we should update the photos" - if that's not accepting liability I don't know what is!

This is an outright breach of the consumer rights act which states that a product sold online should be of suitable quality and AS DESCRIBED.

O
Oliver 9 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
2
Total
3
Would buy here again?

Mattressandbedding

Ordered bedding and mattress from dusk, the bedding arrived promptly. After a week not hearing about the mattress I decided to call up, 1h45m wait times for a customer rep to tell me the mattress is unlikely to be delivered within the estimated delivery date. Still can’t get hold of them, atrocious customer service. Had we been told that the product was unlikely to be delivered within the agreed timescales I would never had ordered.

B
Ben Sc 9 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
2
Total
3
Would buy here again?

Burntorangeloveseat

I bought this to replace a chair I had and wanted a bit more room, the item came on the date expected, but sitting on the seat I realised it was so uncomfortable I have had to buy multiple cushions to support my back, it is just not comfortable at all really disappointed

A
Andree 10 months ago
Order
8
Service
8
Price
6
Delivery
8
Total
7.5
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!