C W Sellors

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 3.2
Service 3.6
Price 3.2
Delivery 3.6

Total

3.4
20.0% would buy here again

C W Sellors

Are you planning an engagement and are in search of a ring? Are you looking for an online store you can purchase the perfect anniversary, wedding, or birthday gift? If yes, C W Sellors online store is the place you should visit. C W Sellors offers customers thousands of fine jewelry and luxury watch products in the market. But why choose C W Sellors? Learn more about C W Sellors by reading honest customer reviews of the fine jewelry and luxury watches on sale at their online store on ReviewsBird.

About

C W Sellors
Since its establishment in 1971, C W Sellors has grown to become a leading online retailer of high-quality fine jewelry and luxury watches in the UK. C W Sellors main aim is to provide customers with the best in fine jewelry and luxury watches at affordable prices. C W Sellors are the authorized stockist of top luxury watches brands in the market, including Gemstone Jewellery, Marco Bicego, Georg Jensen, Cat Fever, Sarah Jordan, Alpina, Chronoswiss, Longines, G-Shock, Bulova, and Grand Seiko. C W Sellors Bespoke Jewellery Design allows customers to design fine jewelry to suit their individual needs and tastes. C W Sellors allows customers to trade their fine jewelry and watches on their online store.C W Sellors has transformed from a simple family-run business, now boasting of membership in organizations like the National Association of Goldsmiths, British Jewellers Association, and Company of Master Jewellers.

Services

Offered by C W Sellors
Customers looking for quality fine jewelry on sale should visit the C W Sellors online store. The categories of products on sale at the C W Sellors online store include Gemstones, Watches, Diamonds, Engagement, Jewelry, wedding, Collections, Brands, Gifts, and Sale. Customers signing up to receive the C W Sellors newsletter get a 10% discount on their next orders. Customers purchasing fine jewelry and luxury watches from the C W Sellors online store enjoy free next day delivery on their orders. C W Sellors offers a 30-day money-back guarantee policy on all fine jewelry and luxury watches on sale at their online store. If you don't have all the cash to purchase fine jewelry and luxury watches on sale at the C W Sellors online store, 0% interest-free financing can be organized for you. Customers who opt to purchase fine jewelry and luxury watches through APR financing can choose to repay within 6 or 60 months. All orders made on the C W Sellors online store come with free gift wrapping. Return of fine jewelry and luxury watches purchased from the C W Sellors online store using promotion codes or sale can be made within their 14-day return policy.

Complaints

and Feedback about C W Sellors
Is C W Sellors a legit fine jewelry and luxury watches online retailer? How fast does C W Sellors deliver fine jewelry and luxury watches ordered from their online store? Does C W Sellors sell pre-owned fine jewelry? How friendly is C W Sellors customer service? Would you buy fine jewelry and luxury watches from the C W Sellors online store again? Share your experience with the fine jewelry and luxury watches on sale at the C W Sellors online store with other potential customers. Write your honest customer review of the fine jewelry and luxury watches on sale at the C W Sellors online store on ReviewsBird. Help other customers looking for fine jewelry and luxury watches on sale make informed decisions.

Information

King Street
DE6 1EA Ashbourne
King Street
United Kingdom
sales@cwsellors.com
01335453453

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

C
Christopher Powell 2 years ago
9
I’m a happy, satisfied customer who’s extremely pleased with the service provided by CW Sellors Jewellers. I ordered two products, a phone, and a jewel, for my dear wife, and my purchase was...
J
Jane Smith 2 years ago
2
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. First, their ad is false. I have enquired about availability of a product which they then guaranteed. A week later, they tell you - without any apology - tha...
D
David Gilchrist 1 year ago
2
Order took longer than the advertised 2 weeks to arrive. I phoned and cancelled order before it was despatched. It was despatched anyway. I have been told multiple times I would get a refund...
G
George Gebben 1 year ago
2
Full Details:
We placed an order for earrings for our wedding at 9:45pm my time on 5/17/23, which stated an expected delivery in 1-2 weeks. On May 29th, we received an update that our...
A
Ashton 29 days ago
2
A Horrific Experience with C.W. Sellors – Avoid at All Costs

Order Reference: CW74583

I purchased an Oris watch from C.W. Sellors on July 30, 2023, and what followe...

All reviews ( 5 )

Purchased a Phone and Jewel

I’m a happy, satisfied customer who’s extremely pleased with the service provided by CW Sellors Jewellers. I ordered two products, a phone, and a jewel, for my dear wife, and my purchase was dealt with in a friendly and helpful manner. What’s better, the company offered me a discount on my purchase, and delivery was done the following day well wrapped and labeled. My wife’s jewel even looks much catchy than it did on the website photos. The jewel looks even more beautiful, and I’m confident she’ll love it on her. I would, without hesitation, buy from C W sellors again

C
Christopher Powell 2 years ago
8
Order
10
Service
8
Price
10
Delivery
9
Total
Would buy here again?

Watch

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. First, their ad is false. I have enquired about availability of a product which they then guaranteed. A week later, they tell you - without any apology - that the product is actually unavailable. They then take as long as they can to process your refund. Perhaps they have a cashflow problem. You won't see your money back for a long time - if ever. It has been a few weeks and I am still waiting.

J
Jane Smith 2 years ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Hamilton Khaki Murph

Order took longer than the advertised 2 weeks to arrive. I phoned and cancelled order before it was despatched. It was despatched anyway. I have been told multiple times I would get a refund but they are now saying because of their cock up sending the watch they need to get it back from DPD first. Never get called back, no updates, rude customer service, compete incompetence from a logistical / operations viewpoint. Quickest way to a refund will prob be PayPal deciding in my favour. Hopeless company, I would sincerely advise to avoid.

D
David Gilchrist 1 year ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

ShaunLeane18ctRoseGoldPlatedVermeilSilver014ctDiamondLargeCherryBlossomStudEarringsRoseGold

Full Details:
We placed an order for earrings for our wedding at 9:45pm my time on 5/17/23, which stated an expected delivery in 1-2 weeks. On May 29th, we received an update that our order was to finally be in-stock on 6/1/23 and that it would be shipped out that same day. I called in from the West coast of the US, so 12:30am my time to speak to a customer service agent. I warned him that our wedding was on 6/9/23 and he generously told me that they would express-ship free of charge for the best chance of arriving on-time, with an expected latest arrival of 6/7/23. Not seeing any tracking number or update, I called again in the middle of the night on Friday 6/2/23 and was told that they had not received the item and that they had no idea when it would arrive, and that there was no note to express ship the item. The earliest update I would get would be Monday morning. So, we found some inferior last-second backup earrings but I called again first thing Monday morning and was told that the item had indeed been received on 6/2/23 but it had not been provided a proper tracking number and it had not been shipped express, so it was going to be a big roll of the dice if it was going to arrive by 6/9/23. We arranged to have someone pick up a package at our home on the same day as our wedding just in case, but the item actually arrived at nearly 4pm on Monday, June 12th. I have timestamps and phone records to back all of this information up, and I reviewed all this information prior to posting.

Conclusion:
Needless to say, I purchased these earrings as a gift for my fiance so she could look her best for her wedding day. I received repeated assurances from your company that they would arrive on-time for our wedding. We were not informed of any delay in a timely manner resulting in me needing to go above-and-beyond to track information down from you, and you did not follow-through on your repeated promises to me and my wife. Your lack of communication and follow-through caused us a major headache on our wedding week and even on our wedding day. But really, the hardest pill to swallow is that I purchased this item to make sure my wife looked her very best on her big day. She was heartbroken to in the end need to settle for cheap alternatives in all our expensive wedding photography.

Sort your act out because you clearly are terrible at communicating accurate information to your customers and at following through on your promises. This is a high-end retailer selling expensive jewelry with horrible service, follow-through, and yet still raking in big margins. Stay far away from this toilet of a company and spend your money elsewhere. I could not be more utterly disgusted.

G
George Gebben 1 year ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

ORISWATCHDIVERSSIXTYFIVECOTTONCANDY

A Horrific Experience with C.W. Sellors – Avoid at All Costs

Order Reference: CW74583

I purchased an Oris watch from C.W. Sellors on July 30, 2023, and what followed was an absolute nightmare. Upon receiving the watch, I discovered the warranty card did not match the serial number of the watch. This raised serious concerns about the authenticity and integrity of the product.

From that point on, I embarked on a nightmarish journey with C.W. Sellors' so-called customer service. I contacted them multiple times through emails and web chats, but for nearly two months, I was met with inadequate responses that seemed designed to buy time, hoping I might give up the chase. Eventually, they went silent until I escalated the issue to V12 Finance in February 2024.

Even after V12 Finance intervened, the resolution was painfully slow. It took persistent effort and the threat of legal action before they finally sent a duplicate warranty card on May 16, 2024. Throughout this ordeal, I was unable to wear the watch, leaving me with a product I couldn't use despite paying for it.

What makes this experience even worse is that C.W. Sellors trades under various website names, which can further mislead and confuse buyers. Their customer service is disgraceful, and their practices are dodgy. Despite numerous attempts to resolve the issue, their responses were inadequate and showed no true remorse or acceptance of their mistakes. They offered no genuine apologies or goodwill gestures to make up for the months of stress and inconvenience.

A critical warning: Do not get carried away with their sale prices. Products in their sales section are most likely to be dodgy, such as customer returns or items missing parts.

I deeply regret not using my credit card for the purchase, as it would have offered me better protection under Section 75. Instead, I had to rely on V12 Finance to intervene, which prolonged the resolution process.

Avoid C.W. Sellors at all costs. They are unprofessional, unresponsive, and their customer service is appalling. The stress and frustration of dealing with them are simply not worth it. Save yourself the headache and shop elsewhere.

A
Ashton 29 days ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!