The Spirits Embassy

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 4.7
Service 4.7
Price 4
Delivery 4.7

Total

4.5
66.7% would buy here again

The Spirits Embassy

With the help of your smartphone, you can make a purchase for liquors with just a few clicks. We often want alcohol here and now with the most minimal effort possible. There are lots of websites that can deliver whatever type of alcohol to your doorstep. Online alcohol store makes you prove you are above 21 before they can allow you make alcohol purchases on their website with most requiring a valid ID before an order can be placed and upon delivery. There are top spots for getting alcohol online so you don’t have to worry about your local liquor store not having what you need. Some of the immediate alcohol delivery services comprise Drizly, they offer a selection of wine, beer and spirits. Minibar offers different cocktail recipes and connects buyers with bartenders whose services can be rented via the app. Amazon also offers 2-hour delivery services on different alcoholic products. Instacart allows customers to pick booze and have it delivered to their homes. How do you go about getting the best selection of liquor? There are some spots to look out for they comprise of ReserveBar, Mash&Grape, and World of Fine Spirits. The Spirits Embassy is an online outlet offering a selection of spirits, wine, gin and vodka via their e-Commerce outlet. You should read independent customer reviews of The Spirits Embassy here before visiting their website.

About The Spirits Embassy

The Spirits Embassy claims to have more than a decade of experience selecting a different assortment of whiskies from all over the world. They have an offline and online store from which customers can browse through the vast portfolio of whiskies and gin. The Spirits Embassy is a trademark of Single Malts Direct. Their online stores offer a vast selection of whiskey, but gin, rum, vodka and other spirits and liqueurs. They claim that their collection is specially handpicked and based on their years of experience in the whiskey world. They claim to now sell special spirits which available to be shipped around the world.

Products and services offered by The Spirits Embassy

The Spirits Embassy offers a selection of whiskies, gins, rums, and liqueurs. The company offers different variety of scotch whisky ranging from Caribbean cask whisky, glendronach 18-year-old, glendronach 12-year-old, lesser-known distilleries 2.0, Dalmore 12-year-old, monkey shoulder, and a list of others. exploring their gin collection offers Pickering's gin baubles, Whitley Neill Christmas crackers, red door small-batch highland gin, and a few others. They also have a special offer collection comprising of a stock of whiskey and gin products.

Compliments, complaints, and tips for The Spirits Embassy

Did you get to hear about The Spirits Embassy via social media, ads or the recommendation of a friend? Which of their whisky, spirit or gin did you purchase and did it exceed your expectation or fared poorly? How did the company deliver your orders to you? Did the order arrived at the stipulated date? Did you experience any logjams in the course of transacting business with them? Would you endorse them to others? Please, let us know by leaving an independent assessment of The Spirits Embassy as your feedback and experiences will be immensely valuable.

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

S
Steven James 2 years ago
9.5
I heard about this company from a friend of mine, and therefore, I decided to try it out. Early last week, I ordered three bottles of whiskey from The Spirit Embassy for our small friend’s p...
D
David 5 months ago
2
The Spirits Embassy, The worst Whisky buying experience I have ever had.

On Wednesday 29/11/2023 I ordered a bottle of Dalmore 18 Year Old priced at £283.

On Saturd...
-
1 year ago
2
555

All reviews ( 3 )

Ordered Whiskey

I heard about this company from a friend of mine, and therefore, I decided to try it out. Early last week, I ordered three bottles of whiskey from The Spirit Embassy for our small friend’s party this weekend. The company was perfect. The customer support team guided me through the whole process of ordering and even confirmed my order within minutes of placing it. Additionally, the following day, the company shipped out my order and informed me that the probable delivery time was in two days. True to their word, the whiskey arrived on Thursday. The whole process can’t be any better.

S
Steven James 2 years ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
8
Delivery
10
Total
9.5
Would buy here again?

Dalmore18YearOld

The Spirits Embassy, The worst Whisky buying experience I have ever had.

On Wednesday 29/11/2023 I ordered a bottle of Dalmore 18 Year Old priced at £283.

On Saturday 02/12/2023 I received my parcel from The Spirits Embassy.
The parcel contained a bottle of Old Pulteney 18 Year Old priced at around £115, the parcel was addressed to me but along with the wrong bottle there was an invoice for a completely different customer in Inverurie.

I immediately contacted The Spirits Embassy and informed them of the situation, mistakes happen I understand this, so I would let them fix it.

The gentleman I spoke to on the phone took all the information I gave him about receiving the wrong order and told me he wasn’t back in until Tuesday and that someone would contact me on Monday to deal with this.

Monday came and went with no contact from anyone at The Spirits Embassy.

On Tuesday 05/12/2023 I called The Spirits Embassy, I again explained the situation to the female who answered the phone, she passed the call to a male member of staff and I explained again what had happened. This male member of staff informed me my bottle of Dalmore 18 Year Old had been sent out, this was a lie.

I asked this male how do I get this bottle that I was sent in error returned to you, I asked can you email me a postage label and I will take it to the Post Office myself, he replied no they couldn’t do that and that they would arrange to have it picked up from my home address by Parcel Force, I asked when but he couldn’t tell me, I asked him to email me with the tracking info for the bottle that I had paid for, he didn’t send me this information.

On Wednesday 06/12/2023 I called The Spirits Embassy again, at first I spoke to the gentleman I had originally spoken to on Saturday, he passed me onto the Logistics Assistant, this female informed me that my bottle had went out today, this was also a lie, and that they would arrange to have the bottle to be returned picked up on Thursday, the next day.

I informed this female member of staff that I was told the day before that my bottle had already been sent, she went quiet for a minute, I said listen it doesn’t matter as long as it has now been sent that is all I want, and could she email me with the tracking info so I can make sure someone is home to receive it, she said she would.

She emailed me informing me that the return had been arranged for tomorrow but she neglected to provide the tracking info for the bottle I had purchased and was informed that was now on its way to me.

On the afternoon of Thursday 07/12/2023 I called The Spirits Embassy again, after asking to speak to the Logistics Assistant I informed the gentleman who answered and who was fully aware of this issue that the return bottle had been picked up by Parcel Force this morning, and could he please just provide me with the tracking info for my purchase, he said the Logistics Assistant was on another call just now but my bottle was going out this evening and he would get her to call me when she was finished on the other call, I informed him that I was told it was sent out yesterday and also the previous day.

The Logistics Assistant didn’t call me back but the gentleman I had spoken to did, he informed me that as it was the same order number Parcel Force were not able to provide any tracking details, more lies, I said this was a bit strange.

What I don’t understand here is why everyone is lying to me, why when this company messed up was there nobody who could quickly take control of the issue and deal with it in a quick and effective manner and inform me of what was happening. I felt like I was having to chase up what was going on, this is an absolutely terrible way to treat a customer, one member of staff even had the audacity to say “I hope this hasn’t put you off from buying from us in future”.

On Friday 08/12/2023 I finally received the tracking info from the Logistics Assistant via email, upon checking this it clearly shows that the bottle was sent on 07/12/2023 at 4:11pm, absolutely shocking customer service, I really did expect better than this.

D
David 5 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Mr

555

-
1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!