Boxt

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 4
Service 3.4
Price 4.6
Delivery 4.6

Total

4.2
60.0% would buy here again

Boxt

Is your boiler leaking or losing water pressure? Does your home’s thermostat no longer work? Its time to call in a professional from the heating industry. This is usually a costly, complicated and confusing process with a murky system of trusting a stranger to buy, fit and install a costly appliance to your home. There are hundreds of companies and independent installers to choose from, but one you might have recognized is BOXT. This company provides a network of independent installers and local equipment suppliers for fast, efficient and professional service. The customer is in control of the process: from selecting a boiler, installation date, and in paying a fixed-price quote. For customers requiring a new boiler, BOXT’s service is as easy as answering a dozen questions on their website about their home, their current boiler, their type of heating system, the basics of their home’s fittings and layout, and entering their postcode to find their nearest installers and suppliers. They will then be able to choose their new boiler and its new controls as well as the desired date of installation. Users will then be issued with a fixed-price quote. If you’re looking to replace your boiler or to upgrade your current heating system, consider BOXT to fit and install a new system in your home. Read our customers’ reviews and real-world experiences of using BOXT and dealing with their suppliers and installers to find out if they will be able to help you.

About BOXT

BOXT was founded in 2012 as an online marketplace for buying, selling and installing boilers. Customers complete an online questionnaire about their home, their boiler and heating system, and they’re then issued with a fixed-price quote. Upon accepting the quote and selecting an installation date, a new boiler system will arrive by courier followed by an independent installer to fit the system within 24 hours of the online transaction being completed. BOXT’s service is easy to use on a smartphone, tablet or computer to make it easier to choose the right system to fit a customer’s home and heating requirements.

Products and Services of BOXT

Replacing your home boiler is an expensive undertaking. BOXT offers customers a fixed-price quote with no additional, unexpected costs or hidden fees from installers. They also offer monthly payment schemes for 5- or 10-year repayment terms. Also, BOXT offers customers warranties on all boilers and accessories purchased and installed. The actual boilers feature the latest technology, manufacturing quality and user controls. BOXT includes a free Google Nest Learning Thermostat when customers purchase a combi boiler and install the boiler to interface with smartphone apps such as the Nest Heat Link for users to control the thermostat with ease and keeps the customer in full control of their heating system. The installation process is simpler and faster than other methods of replacing home boilers as the installer already has all the tools and equipment in the BOXT delivery package. Should there be additional work or changes for the installer to make at a customer’s home – such as fitting new radiators, changing taps, re-routing wiring – can be taken by the installer but this process is independent of BOXT. However, the installer and consumer must use the agreed BOXT rates for such additional work – to keep the costs low and the process as transparent as possible.

Compliments, Complaints and Tips about BOXT

Have you bought and installed a BOXT boiler? How did you find their online service and interaction with the independent installers? Did you find their service simple and straightforward? Would you recommend this company? We’d love to hear about your service and experience with BOXT. We invite you to please write a customer review of BOXT and its products and services so that other customers can learn important and accurate information on what to expect. Read other customers’ reviews about BOXT, their online purchasing system, the local installers and their smart home integration expertise when fitting your next home boiler.

Information

3320 Century Way
LS15 8ZB LEEDS
3320 Century Way
United Kingdom
customerservice@boxt.co.uk
08001937777

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

S
Sarmad 1 year ago
9
I want to say a big thank you to Darran the man who sorted my installed boiler with BOXT, this fella is absolutely amazing, starting from his friendliness attitude all the way to his commitm...
M
Martha Cabrera 2 years ago
8
The service provided by the BOXT team was excellent. We answered a few simple questions from the BOXT team and they suggested we send photos of our boiler and they suggested solutions for us...
M
Mark Stephen Walker 1 year ago
6
Dont normally write reviews but I am fuming. Yes they will fit your Boiler and do a reasonable Job, After that Forget it. Sub contractor for BOXT fitted a new Boiler on the Thursday and some...
M
Mark Purday 1 year ago
5.5
I had a new Worcester 4000 boiler installed, paid alot to have it relocated to adjoining garage in February 2022. Since then during summer, the supplied thermostat was very temporamental. H...
C
Claire 6 months ago
3
Booked next day boiler repair. Easy,simple online booking,even sent requested photos of boiler and fault lights. Text to confirm booked for a PM visit on the date selected. On the day, text...

All reviews ( 10 )

InstalledWorcesterboiler

I want to say a big thank you to Darran the man who sorted my installed boiler with BOXT, this fella is absolutely amazing, starting from his friendliness attitude all the way to his commitment, professionalism which now rarely found in that field, his passion for his job and delivering the best outcome to customers. Never satisfied until he makes sure his customers were over satisfied with the job he’s done. Can’t thank him enough after not only sorting the boiler out but as well as fixing all the mess and issues the original installer left me with. Went far and Beyond. Thanks

S
Sarmad 1 year ago
8
Order
10
Service
8
Price
10
Delivery
9
Total
Would buy here again?

Boiler

The service provided by the BOXT team was excellent. We answered a few simple questions from the BOXT team and they suggested we send photos of our boiler and they suggested solutions for us. We then selected a package and the team schedule to come in less than 24 hours and they did. The engineers came and started working on my boiler. After a few hours they said it was fixed and promised to check on us in a couple of days to see if all was well, it has been six months and all is running smoothly. They also called recently as a follow-up and I think that is great customer service.

M
Martha Cabrera 2 years ago
6
Order
8
Service
8
Price
10
Delivery
8
Total
Would buy here again?

Boiler and Radiators

Dont normally write reviews but I am fuming. Yes they will fit your Boiler and do a reasonable Job, After that Forget it. Sub contractor for BOXT fitted a new Boiler on the Thursday and some Radiators on the Friday. When it came to fire it up it wouldn't work, The installer logged the problem at 14:35 but continued until around 18:00 trying to get it to work, he was on the phone quite a bit. He had to leave saying it is now a warranty issue and called BOXT again. we didnt hear anything back, Spent most of Saturday, ringing BOXT every hour, sent several emails, used the online chat, always promised a call back and or an engineer would be in touch, but nothing.16:41 on the Saturday get a text from Ideal asking to confirm our address and whether there is still a problem, then nothing else. Sunday morning finally get hold of Ideal who said the fault wasnt reported until Saturday night and now the earliest they can come out is Thursday a week later. Yes things can go wrong and things can be dead on arrival or we wouldn't need a warranty. But the help, support and aftersales care from BOXT was non existent. We currently have an elderly relative living with us who has to spend the daytime with out helpful neighbours. The kids wont get out of bed as its freezing. Lost one of my parrots due to the cold. The boiler continues to try and fire up on frost protection as most rooms are at 2-5 degrees. Although I need to stay to look after the animals other house members will have to look for temporary accommodation for the rest of the week. Wouldn't recommend them, beware

M
Mark Stephen Walker 1 year ago
6
Order
2
Service
8
Price
8
Delivery
6
Total
Would buy here again?

New boiler relocated to garage

I had a new Worcester 4000 boiler installed, paid alot to have it relocated to adjoining garage in February 2022. Since then during summer, the supplied thermostat was very temporamental. Had it changed twice finaly changing make to a Honeywell make from previous cheap brand.
Switched heating on for 1st time in october. 1 radiator isnt get warm, not even the piping to it. 4 engineer visits and 3 emails, 5 calls to Boxt, my radiator isstill not getting warm. I bought from Boxt ghinking their service was excellent how Wrong was I.
I regret dealing with Boxt as their aftersales, is sheer rubbish.
I am reaching a point now of thinking contacting office trading standards.
So, so, disappointed in Boxt and still have a cold radiator.
Ps if after talking to Boxt on phone and told ghey will contact by end of day, Dont hold your breath they never ring back

M
Mark Purday 1 year ago
8
Order
2
Service
6
Price
6
Delivery
5.5
Total
Would buy here again?

Boilerrepair

Booked next day boiler repair. Easy,simple online booking,even sent requested photos of boiler and fault lights. Text to confirm booked for a PM visit on the date selected. On the day, text received confirming engineer attending ...... 5.5 hours later ..... No one! Contacted BOXT and given some lame excuse about a "system failure" and that no engineer would be attending. The reality, I'm sure, was that the engineer knocked off early! I was assured that customer service would contact me the following morning to resolve the boiler repair and no contact made. Contacted them myself and told that customer services would be ringing me ..... No phone call materialised! Managed to get a local engineer in the end who was excellent. Real shame as I see rave reviews about the supply and fitting of boilers by BOXT but clearly their repair service needs some serious attention and most definitely their idea of customer service! Save yourself the half day waiting in for a no show and stick with a trusted local engineer would be my advice!

C
Claire 6 months ago
2
Order
2
Service
6
Price
2
Delivery
3
Total
Would buy here again?

Combiboiler

Don't purchase anything from BOXT
Don't purchase anything from BOXT
We paid nearly £4,000 upfront for a combi boiler.
A date was set for the 24.8.23,
I received an email the day befor at 16.00pm saying that they had to cancel the appointment and reschedule it for 7 days time as they had no one to fit it.
My husband and l had both booked a day off each from work which we were inable to change.
I asked for a refund and was told that would be in my account by the end of the day on the 24.8.23, but it wasn't.
Phoned the 25.8.23, was told they would sort this straight away but no still have not got my money back.
It's now Bank Holiday,so when I will get my money back I don't know.
JUST DON'T BUY FROM BOXT

Date of experience: 25 August 2023

T
Tracy Bishop 9 months ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Boxtplumbing

Don't bother with this employment agency for cowboy plumbers, here today gone tomorrow, telling you your boiler is on the way out, giving you the sales pitch for boxt repayment plan for a new boiler.
Cost me a fortune, for a repair that lasted me 2 hours, just contact the main manufacturer and get it done right first time. You live and learn.

N
Neil 1 year ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Boiler

Had boiler installed on the 7/9 22 was told it would take one day but was told by the engineer that he didnt know how to wire in the controls We then waited 6 days for an electrician who rolled up at 6.30 at night but the nest system didnt work .He came back the next day again at 6.30 at night but he still needed to change things .Following night again late 6.40 brilliant Boxt say that you will be shown how the nest system works but that didnt happen electrician was in a hurry every night going around the house with his dirty work boots on .The next night he rang and after giving him my details he set it up with his phone .really professional . the boiler was making a lot of noises so Boxt send out an engineer who directly works for Boxt .He checked and bled the system.But now one month from installation day it stopped working The hassle we have had with this company is truly unbelievable .Keep getting promises of call backs have to wait for ever I am disabled and need to keep warm but I dont think Boxt are bothered .From being promised a one day install to something still not working properly a month later is an absolute joke .I would never recommend these people to anyone .Save your money and use some who understands customer care .

B
B Morgan 1 year ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Mr

555

-
2 years ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Mr

555

-
2 years ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!