Roman Originals

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 4.8
Service 3
Price 5.3
Delivery 5

Total

4.5
12.5% would buy here again

Roman Originals

The way of dressing transmits information about a person, it communicates certain aspects of his personality. It is a way of expression and of making yourself known. The first impression or the first concept that an unknown person is going to have about us will depend on our physical appearance and, therefore, on our way of dressing.

The way we are dressed speaks of us, conveys information. Hence the importance of being dressed appropriately according to the circumstances. In the way of dressing, part of the personality of each one is reflected, you can appreciate the good taste, the stridency, the provocation, and the elegance.

There are a lot of clothing stores with new trends to keep you updated in the fashion world, and one of them is Roman originals. You may want to see genuine reviews from existing customers before you patronize them.

About Roman Originals

Roman Originals is a women's clothing store that began in 1995 at Ebbw vale. Since it was first established, Roman Originals has supposedly developed a strong identity as a design-led and fashion-forward retailer.

Roman Originals continual success is said to be rooted in the company's core principles, which is to offer affordable, and timeless clothing. With over 100 shops at various locations, Roman Originals aims to provide a comprehensive and personalized shopping experience for all customers at great rates.

How to Contact Roman Originals

The Roman Originals PLC registered office is located at Unit 1, vintage point, 5 Wingfoot close, Birmingham, B24 9jH. The Roman Originals customer care unit can be contacted on 0121 636 0701, or at www.roman.co.UK. They can also be reached on social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Products and Services of Roman Originals

Roman Originals claim to be proud to offer a convenient and easily accessible service either in stores, online or by phone. As customer's satisfaction is their topmost priority, Roman Originals launched a new range of shoes and handbags to compliment their collection and to ensure that either in-store or online is the perfect place to pick up everything for a complete head-to-toe look. Their products include women's clothing, ladies fashion wear, evening wear, party wear, blouses, coats dresses, jackets, knitwear, skirts, suits, tops, trousers, accessories, women's underwear, jackets and more.

Roman Originals states that the standard delivery of any purchased item is free and would take 3-5 working days, next-day deliveries cost £3.99, and international deliveries are free on orders over £50 and would take 2 weeks to deliver. Roman Originals hope that all customers love their goods, however, if the customer isn't satisfied with the goods delivered, it can be returned as long as they remain in a sealable condition with all tags attached, within 60 days of the date shown on the dispatch note.

Compliments, complaints, and tips for Roman Originals

We would love to know what your candid thoughts are, concerning the experience that you had in using the products and services of Roman Originals. Would you recommend their products to friends and relatives? Would you mind patronizing Roman Originals again? If yes, why not tell us your reasons by leaving an unbiased customer review. If you have got any suggestions that can guarantee Roman Originals happier customers, you can include them in your feedback.

Information

Wingfoot Way 5
B24 9JH Birmingham
Wingfoot Way 5
United Kingdom
customerservice@romanoriginals.co.uk
01216360701

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

C
Carole 1 year ago
6
It’s a great pity that Roman Originals customer service is so inferior to their clothes. I have been waiting over four weeks for a replacement for an order I returned despite innumerable em...
K
Katie 11 months ago
5
Disappointed on all purchases from Roman through Top Cashback! None of the Top Cashback transactions have been approved by Roman despite me ensuring that I followed the process to the lette...
J
Jilly Mead 10 months ago
5
Buyer beware!
Avoid wasting your money with this shabby company! I've never received a refund for a jacket that I returned. My emails have been ignored, and I've never...
A
Alison McDonald 1 year ago
2
DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM! AVOID, AVOID, AVOID.
I used to use Roman Originals but the service is now appalling. Up to an hour wait on phones and then they won't chase up your refunds...
M
Milly 10 months ago
2
I have not been refunded for items sent back. This has been ongoing since May it is now August ! Looking at other reviews I am not the only customer that has returned items and never refunde...

All reviews ( 8 )

Ladiesclothes

It’s a great pity that Roman Originals customer service is so inferior to their clothes. I have been waiting over four weeks for a replacement for an order I returned despite innumerable emails to them. All I get back is an automated email saying “a ticket has been raised” but no follow up. It is also impossible to contact them on the phone - a recorded message says to hang on then goes dead.
If you order anything, ensure you get the right size etc as return and refunds are VERY difficult.

C
Carole 1 year ago
8
Order
2
Service
8
Price
6
Delivery
6
Total
Would buy here again?

Ladiesclothesdressesandjacket

Disappointed on all purchases from Roman through Top Cashback! None of the Top Cashback transactions have been approved by Roman despite me ensuring that I followed the process to the letter. As a result, I shall no longer be shopping with Roman and will not be recommending them to anyone. If you as a business choose to be a part of a scheme like Top Cashback, you have to honour your customers rights!

K
Katie 11 months ago
2
Order
2
Service
8
Price
8
Delivery
5
Total
Would buy here again?

Clothing

Buyer beware!
Avoid wasting your money with this shabby company! I've never received a refund for a jacket that I returned. My emails have been ignored, and I've never managed to get through to anyone on the 'phone! Oh how I wish I'd read the reviews first - I wouldn't have considered spending my hard earned cash with them ..... don't waste yours!

J
Jilly Mead 10 months ago
6
Order
2
Service
6
Price
6
Delivery
5
Total
Would buy here again?

Blouseandjacket

DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM! AVOID, AVOID, AVOID.
I used to use Roman Originals but the service is now appalling. Up to an hour wait on phones and then they won't chase up your refunds, you have to CHASE AND CHASE them to get YOUR OWN MONEY BACK!. FORGET EMAILING, THEY REFUSE TO EVEN ANSWER COMPLAINTS. You will get an automated response to say complaint received and will be dealt with and then they just ignore and ignore until about 10 days later when they just close complaint saying it has been dealt with WHEN THEY HAVE NOT EVEN RESPONDED TO YOU!!

A
Alison McDonald 1 year ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

CLOTHING

I have not been refunded for items sent back. This has been ongoing since May it is now August ! Looking at other reviews I am not the only customer that has returned items and never refunded. After countless phone calls, being cut off after waiting to get through for an hour each time. Sending complaint E Mails and messages that get closed with no action. I contacted Citizens Advice who have advised me what to do and also they opened a Trading Standards complaint. I have now also raised a dispute with my bank who has now raised a case in order for me to receive my refund. I would advise all others in this situation to do the same. This is a shocking company with awful customer service and I will never shop with them again. At some stage they will be held to account but it needs all customers who have experienced the same to contact Trading Standards or they will continue to carry on ripping customers off and with holding their money. If I COULD GIVE 0 I WOULD HAVE...........I have had to put the date of experience as May but this has been ongoing since May and it is now August.....

M
Milly 10 months ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Dressjacket

I have ordered a few items from Roman & had to return them due to them being too small , l have received a full refund within a week.

C
C Dunn 1 month ago
10
Order
10
Service
8
Price
10
Delivery
9.5
Total
Would buy here again?

2itemsofClothing

I took the two items back. Had to have the dreaded credit note. Ok I had one year to spend it.
I forgot all about it owing to illness disability and having to rely on someone to take me to the store. It’s £58. I know they have rules to stick to and so they are not prepared to waver this and to me £58 is a lot of money. I’ve ended up with NO clothes and No money.
Surely something is wrong with this way of running a business. Hardly anyone uses credit notes anyway.

S
Sue 7 months ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Clothing

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.
Returned an item to their returns centre on 18th June. They say not returned and will not refund. Bought via Amazon and used their return system via EVRI (I know) and have supplied both with the return slip I was given but got nowhere.

G
GR 1 year ago
6
Order
2
Service
6
Price
4
Delivery
4.5
Total
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!