Abbott Lyon

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 4.3
Service 3.5
Price 3.8
Delivery 4

Total

3.9
12.5% would buy here again

Abbott Lyon

If you are looking for quality watches and accessories with a classic, timeless touch and thoughtful details, it is important that you choose a store where you are sure they won’t cheat you with the quality, material and price of the item, and where you truly feel like the product can positively surprise you, and that it is an added value to your fashion and accessories collection. Whether you are treating yourself or a loved one with a gift, it is important when you invest in jewellery, watches or other accessories, that you feel you have purchased something that is unique to you or the person receiving the gift. Abbott Lyon UK seems to have that balance between timeless design, elegance and making a statement. But to find out if customers have been truly satisfied with their products, read our customer reviews and get some honest accounts and opinions about Abbott Lyon's products and their services.

About Abbott Lyon UK

Abbott Lyon UK was founded in 2015 and is known for creating high-quality and trendy accessories with a minimal, clean design, personalisation features and reasonable prices. Founded in 2015, they claim their brand has quickly been embraced by celebrities and influencers worldwide. Customers can find a wide variety of watches, jewellery, sunglasses, bags, dresses and accessories. All pieces and products are in-house designs, handed in luxury packaging and covered with what they call a “Quality Promise”, which is a 2-year warranty so clients can be sure they are buying an item truly long-lasting.

Products and Services of Abbott Lyon UK

Abbott Lyon’s jewellery pieces are plated in quality rose gold, gold and silver, and you can add engraving for that personal touch or make it perfect for a gift. Their watches, which was the first products they started designing, are still their best-selling accessory and can also be customized with a personalised engraving. Handbags are made of high-quality materials and can be personalised with foil monogramming or engraving as well. You also have plenty of accessories for both men and women and even dresses. An interesting section on their website is their Essentials section in which you can see their curated material where you get suggestions on their favourite and most popular items with the best prices, especially perfect for customers who don’t want to spend too much time looking for the perfect item. Abbott Lyon has also partnered with Klarna to let you pay later in 3 interest-free instalments so you can spread out your payments and not stress over money when you should be enjoying your purchase.

Compliments, Complaints and Tips for Abbott Lyon UK

If you have already shopped at Abbott Lyon UK and own or have gifted one of their accessories, let us know: have you found their items to be long-lasting and of quality? Did you use their delivery service and, if so, was it effective and reliable? Did you customise one of their accessories and were you happy with the finished product? Your feedback can really make a difference to other readers who are thinking of shopping at Abbott Lyon but need more insight into other people’s experiences, especially if you are shopping online, so don’t hesitate to share your opinion with them

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

B
Becky Williams 2 years ago
9
Abbott Lyon has always been my favourite jewellers ever since I discovered them. I always come back because they are professional and deliver on time. My latest purchase was a necklace with...
S
Shyanne Lewis 1 year ago
5
I’m actually very disappointed in my necklace I received. I was very excited to wear my necklace, but upon receiving it after the unboxing the I was shocked. The clarity of my name is unread...
S
Simone 1 year ago
4.5
Not inpressed! Product looked diffeent in person was wayyyy shorter in real life. Felt more like a choker than a chain.
To return the product was a very long procedure. I had to send...
N
Niamh 1 year ago
3.5
I previously bought a gold plated signature necklace for my daughter and was very happy with it so when a ‘Buy one, get one free’ promotion was on I decided to get one for myself in silver....
H
Holly 9 months ago
2
I placed an order on the 21st July 2023 (Order No. AL1185327), apart from the order confirmation, I have had no updates since. The site states items will be shipped in 12-15 days, with regul...

All reviews ( 8 )

Personalised initials and birthstone Necklace

Abbott Lyon has always been my favourite jewellers ever since I discovered them. I always come back because they are professional and deliver on time. My latest purchase was a necklace with personalised initials and a birthstone. It arrived on time as always and I was able to wear it on my birthday. Friends kept admiring the necklace and I told them to check your website for jewellery. I was the star of the party and I got to stand out. Thank you for your timely deliveries. Whenever I shop at Abbott Lyon I make use of the chat assistant. I have chatted with Lea and she has always been helpful in answering my questions.

B
Becky Williams 2 years ago
Order
8
Service
8
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
9
Would buy here again?

CustomNecklace

I’m actually very disappointed in my necklace I received. I was very excited to wear my necklace, but upon receiving it after the unboxing the I was shocked. The clarity of my name is unreadable and when I tried to reach out to the company for a return or exchange I was declined help or a resolution. I really wanted to support this business and had plans to purchase more but after this experience I will not be returning. I just wanted to share my experience, beware when buying, I would suggest you search elsewhere if you’re looking for custom name pieces. I hope this help. Also for reference my name is spelled “Shyanne” and the piece I received looks like “shvme” or “shpanie”. Again tread with caution they would not at least offer any alternatives.

S
Shyanne Lewis 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
8
Delivery
8
Total
5
Would buy here again?

Gold rope chain

Not inpressed! Product looked diffeent in person was wayyyy shorter in real life. Felt more like a choker than a chain.
To return the product was a very long procedure. I had to send an email stati g why i want to return BEFORE i could even get the return label which is very time consuming. Once they emailed me back i was sent a link to be able to browse over the website again and see if there was anythjng i would like to exchange with instead. Very annoying. For this reason alone i would not order from then again. Just want to return the product and not have to wait 24 hours for them to send me the details to return . I also would like to get what i see on line and not be decieved. Waste of my time!!!

S
Simone 1 year ago
Order
6
Service
6
Price
2
Delivery
4
Total
4.5
Would buy here again?

Silver signature necklace

I previously bought a gold plated signature necklace for my daughter and was very happy with it so when a ‘Buy one, get one free’ promotion was on I decided to get one for myself in silver. I was so disappointed when it arrived. Instead of being silver (as described) it’s a cheap, dull looking stainless steel. No shine on it and a dull grey tarnished colour. Unlike the gold one it’s not even silver plated. I contacted them immediately to return for a refund but was told that I was not entitled to a refund because it was personalised. I messaged them back to say that it’s significantly different to they way it was described but my messages have been ignored. I have opened up a dispute with PayPal so hopefully get a resolution there but I would advise people to avoid. It also states that all taxes etc are included but I had to pay an extra €25 for customs.

N
Niamh 1 year ago
Order
6
Service
4
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
3.5
Would buy here again?

AbbottLyon

I placed an order on the 21st July 2023 (Order No. AL1185327), apart from the order confirmation, I have had no updates since. The site states items will be shipped in 12-15 days, with regular updates sent. I have contacted customer service on WhatsApp & via email, both have failed to receive a response. The items were for a friend's birthday, which has now passed. I tried to leave this review on their own site, but rather conveniently there is a some sort of technical error on the page & it will not submit. Will be forced to contact the bank, should I not receive an update. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, AVOID!!

H
Holly 9 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Letternecklace

My experience has been quite frustrating. Their customer service is almost non-existent, taking 1-2 weeks to respond to emails and then repeatedly asking for verification. I ordered jewelry which hasn't arrived even after 4 weeks, and the customer support's responses have been unhelpful. They claimed to be checking with the courier, but two weeks later, there's still no update. Despite calling themselves a luxury jewelry brand, the service feels cheap.

To make matters worse, I've encountered an additional issue. The Spanish post has now contacted me, requesting custom duties fees for the delivery. This is contradictory their claims on their website that there would be no such fees.

At this point, I'm unsure if I'll ever receive my order, and my trust has significantly waned.

M
Michelle 9 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Iboughtanecklace

I bought a necklace almost a month ago and I never got it
The company sent me two tracking numbers that didn’t work so I can’t track the package and the company does not respond to my messages
Avoid this company terrible customer service the only way to contact them is via email and messages and they ignore you

A
Aurora Fisher 9 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Necklace

I will not be buying from Abbott Lyon again. The necklace I ordered looked lovely on the website but when it arrived it looked cheap and did not lie right on my neck. Complete waste of money.

A
Alyson Jackson 1 year ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
3
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!